We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book somewhere else”
Review of Tulip Inn Riyadh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tulip Inn Riyadh
Ranked #109 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Where to start? This hotel is not just like a step back in time but is not anything close to a 3 star experience. I can live with average and tired decor and restoration work but the worst things about this hotel are a) the room was not made up in 3 days and 3 nights despite requests b) the water was not replaced at all, i had to purchase extra from outside c) the room card did not work every evening so involved a walk all the way back to reception to have it reset! and d) The chinese restaurant served dry and tasteless food e) our Saudi colleagues told us not to walk around outside as it was a dangerous area f) despite pre paying through hotels.com they claimed to no nothing of this and tried to charge again g) they tried to charge for items from the mini bar which i did not touch h) the nicest looking restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan6411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a difficult hotel to have stayed in - it is old and the rooms are very dated, it needs urgent restoration and nothing really works (not the first time anyway!).

My room is relatively modest in size, but everything in it is old and have been over-used. Old, king-size bed mattress on a queen-sized base, not a single spare electrical plug to use, some plug points are burnt-out and not working, old bathroom, water pressure erratic (dumping cold/hot water on you when showering), dirty chairs, very old style TV with poor reception quality, choppy internet, health centre equipment don't all work correctly, poor business centre, etc., etc.

The Hotel's slogan "International standards, local flavour" is almost an insult - I am just not sure to whom!

Positive things to mention are the central location of the hotel on Olaya street and the restaurant's food, which I found reasonable.

For a three star hotel it is pushing it, but at least it is relatively inexpensive. But what is the saying "You get what you pay for!"?

Don't bother.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms noisy, currently back-facing rooms overlook a new building construction site (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Rooms are large and clean, and the service is generally good. The food is also not too bad. All that, however, is factored into the price, which is pretty cheap. It's not a quiet area, and the traffic is bad even by Riyadh standards, so make sure you leave even longer to make meetings on time. All in all, it's a perfectly reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ea78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Rooms are big but have not been renovated in years with paint and wood chipping off. Located on a very busy street and has no guest parking. A very bad choice indeed but probably value for money as it was one of the cheapest in the city. You get what you pay !!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
Thank LeoDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

went there with not much of an expectation but when I arrived in the hotel WOW, huge rooms and good food. The massage and Moroccan bath you want to go back for.
Well, have to admit the traffic around the area is a bit disturbing but once you get over that you will enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000_YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank -_-0AshrafA0-_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riyadh
Comfort Inn Riyadh
#59 of 224 in Riyadh
7 reviews
12.0 mi away
Menaa Suites
Menaa Suites
#98 of 224 in Riyadh
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bazil Hotel Suites
Bazil Hotel Suites
#63 of 224 in Riyadh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ramad East Hotel
Ramad East Hotel
#100 of 224 in Riyadh
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Al Asemah Hotel Riyadh
#124 of 224 in Riyadh
1 reviews
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Jenan Tower Hotel
#76 of 224 in Riyadh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Riyadh

Address: Al Batha | PO Box 22561, Riyadh 11416, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $46 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Riyadh 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tulip Inn Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing