We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable but a little jaded” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable but a little jaded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was warmly welcomed by a bellhop and the reception staff who sorted me out quickly. The lobby and surrounding are very nice. The room is ok, but not great. When you see shower curtains and shower in the bath, you know the hotel goes back a bit. You then spot the touch up paint on the doors, the tile grouting on the floor that needs a clean. It's starting to look a bit jaded. I looked out of my window in room 113 and saw a grubby, neglected courtyard.
Bandwidth was free, stable and reasonable for Saudi. I ordered a chicken curry dinner which was delicious. I had to miss breakfast, but it was ok last time I was here. Not sure what the company paid, but I had a pretty good stay and would stay there again. I have had a lot worse in KSA. 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Frank_ZA,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip advisor.

Upon reading your review I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Riyadh. I am grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually monitor and improve the service we are offering.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    174
    81
    21
    8
See reviews for
23
14
18
415
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have always stayed at either the Marriott of Holiday Inn on my business travels to Riyadh until a colleague from IBM recommended that I stay at the Hilton. Well, I can't tell you how pleased I was. The staff was great, the room very nice, and the hotel is very conveniently located in the center of Riyadh.

I must call out one staff member in particular, Mr. Ahmed Hegazy. Mr. Hegazy provided personalized attention far and above what I have ever experienced at a Hilton propery. He is one of the reasons why i'll be staying at the Hilton Riyadh on my return next month!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Matthew B,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, our guest’s direct feedback like yours helps us to review our guest service efforts and improve the facilities.

Upon reading your comments I am happy that it seems you enjoyed your stay with us and planning to return back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya. We do strive to offer the best possible value for money. Your positive comment on our staff Mr Ahmed Hegazy is highly appreciated. We emphasize a lot on our team member training and are proud of our empowerment project; it is satisfactory to hear that our team has managed to impress you with their attitude and service.

Dear Matthew B, let me once again thank you for staying with us while in Riyadh, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya again shortly.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff couldn't be more helpfull, Food was very tasty and rooms were big and clean. Locate in the centre of the city and could walk to mayor shopping centres or grap a taxi outside the door. Dont spend more that 100 SAR to get to hotel from airport in Taxi. London Cab company outside the airport are most reliable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eoin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Eoin K,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya! Please allow me to thank you for taking the time review Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya on Tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor is a valuable tool that allows us to gain first hand feedback about our performance hence allowing us to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on your needs as a guest in the hotel.

Upon reading your review I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Riyadh.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for everything to let me satisfied specially it was my wedding night, many thanks and appreciating for the reception guys Amr Issa, Amr Moftah and omar, and the food was perfect and the clean of the room and I was not expecting the flowers, Balloons and candles in the room but is really amazing thing, Thank you again about the wonderful night in my life.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faisal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Faisal B,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Riyadh, and for taking time to share your views on TripAdvisor.

Reading your comments I’m happy the team made you feel welcome and well cared for. I am delighted that you had an overall good experience at our hotel.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Riyadh and the Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya shortly and thanking you once again for valuable comments.

Warm Regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed two stays at the Hilton Garden Inn in Riyadh and thoroughly recommend it to any visitors to Riyadh. All of the staff were extremely helpful, the location was excellent and being upgraded to a suite was an added bonus. We had a good buffet lunch, appreciated the dates provided at reception and certainly the staff were all very friendly and obliging. We spent a few nights away and when we got back to the Hilton, the staff remembered our names and had reserved the same room for us. The accommodation was of a very high standard and we warmly recommend the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I’m very happy to learn from your review that you enjoy your time with us, and it’s great to see that you value some of our great features and it also makes me very proud that my staff was very helpful and friendly to you and I would like to assure you that your comments have been relayed to them.

Thank you very much and I will make sure to share your review with the entire team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya again shortly.

Best regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Conveniently located for shopping and business, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast! Accommodation comfortable, if dated. Riyadh has many interesting historical sites but need to watch timing for “family-only days”. Worth visit to Wadi Hanifa, although some of the more interesting looking sites were currently off-limits due to construction.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Javad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Javad A,

I highly appreciate your feedback given on TripAdvisor, getting direct feedback through TripAdvisor is a great way for us to secure we are focusing on your needs as a guest in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, its facilities and service. We pride ourselves on level of service and I’m happy to that we have managed to make your stay pleasant enough.

Dear Javad A, let me once again thank you for staying with us while in Riyadh, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I beilieve that having a good business trip can be guuaranteed by having your stay in Hilton garden Inn Olaya - Also if you need to have a family or personal; stay - I think it is a good choice for that since it is convieient place location and it is nice to have the place very near to the restaurants and main streets in city center- also the transportation is very easy at hotel since it is available 24/7 from the hotel or even from the taxi stop in front of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ahmed S,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Riyadh and for taking time to share your views on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had an overall good experience at our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our high standard of service.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya shortly and thanking you once again for valuable comments.

Warm Regards,

Christian Hoehn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
0.4 mi away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#7 of 207 in Riyadh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#17 of 207 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
1.4 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 207 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Address: Olaya Main Street Building 8951 | PO Box 15553, Riyadh 11454, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#6 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Hotel, situated on the Olaya main street in the heart of the business district. Business guests can take advantage of the hotel’s superb location 30 minutes from Riyadh International Airport. Enjoy easy access to major corporations within walking distance or a short taxi ride from the hotel. Explore the variety of malls and restaurants of the Olaya district, an area famous for Riyadh’s best shopping opportunities. Close proximity to Riyadh’s historic area with its shouks and museums makes this hotel an ideal location for a weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing