We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Ranked #9 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Good location, close to the centre of the city. Rooms are perfectly comfortable, not sumptuous but good enough. Service excellent as was the breakfast.

Internet was flaky; out of the 4 nights I stayed there was working perhaps 50% of the time. The room had both wireless and wired connections. On one occasion when I called reception, after having some difficulty connecting, to ask about the status of the internet, I was told that wireless was not working. However, they failed to add that the wired connection was OK. This omission was corrected by the staff at the reception when I enquired in person later.

In general, would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderMusch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Andy S,

Let me first of all extend my gratitude for your time spent on sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, guest feedback is crucial in our quest for continued progress of our service delivery, and only by focusing on our guests needs will we be able to succeed in that quest.

Reading your review I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed our rooms, service, breakfast and location. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have occurred with regards to the Internet during your stay due to conversion of the Internet provider and would like to re enforce our commitment to secure uninterrupted internet service to our guests.

Once again thank you for reviewing our hotel and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in a not to distant future.

Warm regards,

Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    187
    88
    25
    11
See reviews for
27
15
22
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Business Stay for 3 nights. All was very good. Staff was extremely helpful and Gentle. Internet connection was good as well. Located at 5 minutes from a major mall (Faysaliya). Food was good quality as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderMusch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Patrick M,

I highly appreciate your feedback given on TripAdvisor, getting direct feedback through TripAdvisor is a great way for us to secure we’re focusing on your needs as a guest in our hotel.

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, its facilities and our staff. We pride ourselves on level of service and I’m happy to that we’ve managed to make your stay so pleasant.

Dear Patrick M, let me once again thank you for staying with us while in Riyadh, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was there for training seminar conducted at the hotel. Despite the following complaints, my stay was good and I had a good time at the hotel, and the staff were also good:
- Internet did not work for a day.
- I was first assigned a noisy room, but was changed very quickly upon my request.
- I ordered a fruit salad which was overpriced and very lousy.
- Our training room was excellent the first day. On the second day, the hotel crammed us into a very small lousy room.

Room Tip: Washout for noisy rooms near the central air-conditioning machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EB1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderMusch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear EB1433,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya during your visit to Riyadh, and for taking time to share your review with us.

I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and your positive comments on our staff is highly appreciated.It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have occurred with regards to the Internet during your stay due to conversion of the Internet provider and would like to re enforce our commitment to secure uninterrupted internet service to our guests.

With regards to your comment on the training room, I understand from my team that your company had booked the smaller meeting room and we did a complimentary upgrade to a bigger meeting room for one day since there was no occupancy and was already informed earlier that they will be returned to the booked meeting room on second day as per contract.

EB1433, let me once again thank you for your feedback and I would be very happy to welcome you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff could not be more accommodating - friendly and effecient. Hotel room was very spacious - two king sized rooms and a lounge area. Although I have given 5 stars rating the lack of effecient wifi was a real annoyance - however they are changing their system apparently. If they do not, and quickly, then this would merit a much poorer score - as this is vital. Breakfast very good. I will return (as long as the wifi works!)

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dragonball_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderMusch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Dragonball_13,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya during your visit to Riyadh, and for taking time to share your review with us.

Your positive comments on the services, facilities and our staff are highly appreciated. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have occurred with regards to the Wifi during your stay due to conversion of the Internet provider and would like to re enforce our commitment to secure uninterrupted internet service to our guests.

Dragonball_13 let me once again thank you for your feedback and I would be very happy to welcome you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya in the future.

Best regards,

Alexander Musch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at this property several times including my last visit to Riyadh.

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from the Hilton brand. The service is consistently good and the staff seems particularly attuned to the needs of business travelers.

The location is right on the main drag close to several of the large business centers in Riyadh.

My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. You can't really expect more than that.

The fitness center is small but well equipped.

The restaurant offers an extensive breakfast buffet and a quality lunch/dinner menu.

I travel to Riyadh regularly and will continue to prefer this property.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexanderMusch, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Lancburm,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I’m very happy to learn from your review that you enjoy your time with us, and it’s great to see that you value some of our great features and it also makes me very proud that my staff was very helpful to you.

Thank you very much and I’ll make sure to share your review with the entire team and I look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya again shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The bathroom smelt like rotten eggs and the Fitness Centre was pitiful. Only one treadmill was working and the rest of the equipment was of poor quality and generally inadequate. For a hotel of that size and reputation, it was extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The location was a bit far from my office and the hotel shuttle service was very expensive which forced me to use alternate means. However, the overall experience was excellent and the staff were very accomodating to satisfy any requests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shokhats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaarder-Larsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear shokhats,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Riyadh, and for taking time to share your views on TripAdvisor. Reading your comments I’m happy the team made you feel welcome and well cared for.

I am delighted that you had an overall good experience at our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Riyadh and Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya shortly and thanking you once again for valuable comments.


Warm Regards,

Haakon Gaarder-Larsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#16 of 219 in Riyadh
279 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 219 in Riyadh
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 219 in Riyadh
309 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Address: Olaya Main Street Building 8951 | PO Box 15553, Riyadh 11454, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#6 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Hotel, situated on the Olaya main street in the heart of the business district. Business guests can take advantage of the hotel’s superb location 30 minutes from Riyadh International Airport. Enjoy easy access to major corporations within walking distance or a short taxi ride from the hotel. Explore the variety of malls and restaurants of the Olaya district, an area famous for Riyadh’s best shopping opportunities. Close proximity to Riyadh’s historic area with its shouks and museums makes this hotel an ideal location for a weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing