We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for the airport. Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Value Riyadh
Ranked #73 of 226 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel.
The staff has been courteous and helpful, the room was quite confortable even if ( as mentioned by somebody else ) in the morning the air in the room was smelling of food.
Breakfast had a good variety of food while taste and quality were quite good.
Overall I consider this hotel as a good address for taking handling business near the international airport of Riyadh. Prices are reasonable.


and found it reasonably good apart from the sewer smell ,especially in the bedroom area. Although two of my associates stayed in other rooms and did not notice any smell. Unusually the rooms were equipped with automatic air fresheners . Must be a reason. The staff were very courteous and helpful ,the food in the restaurant was also very palatable. My bathroom had a walk in shower which was great for washing the sand off ,and rest of b/room was nice size,though my associates rooms(at Front of hotel)had much smaller bathrooms with a bath and /shower. Overall for a medium priced business hotel good value. Shame about the smell!!. P.S rooms in back of hotel get full blast of loud speakers from local Mosque,fine at all times,except for early morning prayer,during my visit 5.30 AM.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gian63trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 149 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Riyadh is Riyadh and so to spend a fortune in an expensive hotel (with the traffic that goes along) is not worth it in my opinion. Therefore I choose the value hotels as they are more reasonable and offer much the same but at much lower cost. I go for business - in and out. This hotel is close to the airport and to one of the largest Malls in Riyadh. There is a large business park that has opened up close by with a lot more construction going on with more opportunities for business to migrate to the area. The breakfasts are normal to good, I mean what can you really expect for breakfast right? I was fortunate to be upgraded to a small suite which was great. The bed was hard but surprizingly comfortable. The staff were efficient and accomodating. My only gripe was that the aircon was very noisy. Would I go back - Why not!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed two nights it is shaped like a boat! Only had the breakfast which was nothing to write home about. Room was OK clean and tidy. Unfortunately there is a huge construction site across the road so it was very noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side oppiste the build site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel ,and found it reasonably good apart from the sewer smell ,especially in the bedroom area. Although two of my associates stayed in other rooms and did not notice any smell. Unusually the rooms were equipped with automatic air fresheners . Must be a reason. The staff were very courteous and helpful ,the food in the restaurant was also very palatable. My bathroom had a walk in shower which was great for washing the sand off ,and rest of b/room was nice size,though my associates rooms(at Front of hotel)had much smaller bathrooms with a bath and /shower. Overall for a medium priced business hotel good value. Shame about the smell!!. P.S rooms in back of hotel get full blast of loud speakers from local Mosque,fine at all times,except for early morning prayer,during my visit 5.30 AM.

Room Tip: shaped as a ship. I was in the prow ,full blast from Mosque loud speakers,also where sewer smell see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billybeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

1: a ship? Really?
2: welcome was less than desirable. No i had to go in all the way to front desk to get someone to unload my bags.
3: lobby is just ugly. Blue lights and a little perfume booth.
4: they upgraded me from a double room to junior suite.
5: suite had cheap sofas, red kitchen, black wallpaper, dirty remote, cracked wall, ugly paintings, old beaten up furniture. Well, you get the picture.
6: bathroom is small & dark, toilet wasn't very clean, floor wasn't very clean either. Sink was made of cheap material.
7: i called front desk asking them to show me the other room and they completely ignored my request. Even though this means I'm refusing their upgrade and seeking a normal room.


The place feels like it was meant to be occupied by cheapo hotel or furnished apartments. Instead, mercure took it, charged people almost 200$ for it.

If I wasn't charged full amount already, I would've left immediatly to another hothel.

I will never ever stay in this hotel again & wouldn't recommend it to anyone that I care about.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skrooobz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned after a 1 night stay in Riyadh on business. I was upgraded to executive room on arrival which was an excellent gesture.

The room was very big, I had 2 bedrooms, 1 large double en-suite and a twin, there was also another bathroom in the living area. There was also a settee and 2 chairs, a large flat screen TV and a dining table. Oh yeh, almost forgot, it also contained a small kitchen. A bit over the top really for a stay which lasted a total of 15 hours, arrived at 1.30pm, departed at 5am.

I used the restaurant for lunch but there it only served a buffet at approx £25. Sat in the large reception area for a coffee immediately after and found they had snacks available in that area.

There's a large shopping centre 100mtrs away if you like that sort of thing.

Only downside was that you could hear the people in the next room and in the hallways, so the soundproofing could be better.

Not really a long enough stay to give a decent review but from my short experience I'd recommend it to anyone staying in the City.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardKingPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
6.5 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 226 in Riyadh
263 reviews
4.5 mi away
Super 8 Al Riyadh
Super 8 Al Riyadh
#45 of 226 in Riyadh
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Riyadh
Comfort Inn Riyadh
#62 of 226 in Riyadh
7 reviews
6.5 mi away
Menaa Suites
Menaa Suites
#95 of 226 in Riyadh
5 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Value Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Value Riyadh

Address: Building N 7183 Unit 1 | Exit 8, Granada Mall, Riyadh 11416, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 226 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Value Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Value Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing