We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Responsive management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Ranked #29 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
1,113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Responsive management”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

See my earlier review, because it's still mostly relevant. However, it's worth noting that shortly after I commented about the cigarette smoke in the lobby, the management banished smoking from the lobby altogether and created a confined smoking area. This has made the entire place MUCH more pleasant to be in; it's also emblematic both of the management's desire to increase customer satisfaction and the employees' often incredible responsiveness to any wish a guest might express.

Room Tip: Ask for an even-numbered room. In the odd numbered rooms, the plumbing in the bath is installed &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments, please rest assure that we will always do whatever it takes to please you and may your stay a memorable one.

Please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    129
    78
    17
    21
See reviews for
21
7
12
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

On a trip in December, coming from cold Europe, I stayed in the hotel on a Friday. As the weather was sunny and - compared to freezing Finland quite enjoyable- I decided to take a sunbath at the poolside. However, Friday is Brunch time at the hotel, so in my short trousers I was surrounded by women in abayas and men in dishdashs. I felt misplaced and stayed 15 min only...
By the way, hotel staff confirmed, it is ok to wear short trousers at the pool side, but still don't use the pool side on a Friday afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hotel is divided into several buildings with one new one on the way. the hotel is modern with nice breakfast with options ranging from Arab to western. The internet is somewhat slow but that is normal in KSA. There's only gym in one of the buildings what makes it not so comfortable to use if you're not in the gym building. Only outdoor swimmign pool not usable on the evening. The choice of restaurants is limited and expensive even though the buffets are not bad, being the best the one by the pool with wide offer of fresh -grilled in front of your eyes meat and fish.

Room Tip: Choose the building with gym and swimming pool as also have the best restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xicobacelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us via TripAdvisor, indeed we are delighted as to your most favorable comments, which I will certainly share with my team.

We look forward welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I don't know if you can write that a business hotel is cozy, but it is difficult to find another adjective to describe this Holiday Inn. I stayed there almost a full week. The staff was very friendly and helpful, my room quite spacious with a proper bathroom, and the interior design of the lobby and corridors elegant with some local elements as well. All the meals I had there were buffets with a very good quality. The limousine service in the hotel was efficient and prices in the European scale very reasonable. The gym in the hotel was very good for a hotel gym, but the spa quite average. The hotel building might need some paint or make-up in the outside. The location was perfect for my visit to the conference center. Holiday Inn Izdihar has that something that warms up the heart of a business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAJORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel rooms provide excellent standards and newly furbished, breakfast is excellent.The staff was very friendly and attentive to all my needs. The buffet breakfast was very large, fresh, and very good.Good location near the airport.The rooms are nice and with all amenities (Tea and coffee maker, iron and board).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the complements, your feedback on tripadvisor makes me proud as a manager in this hotel.

Please dont hesiate to contact me if there will be any future trip to Riyadh.

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is almost ideally located for the airport and the university. The rooms are very quiet indeed, clean and with reasonable wireless speed. Breakfast buffet has a wide choice of international food, and omelets made on the spot.

Room Tip: book well inadvance to have reasonable prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the kind feedback, I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect from the Holiday Inn Izdihar as the reviews were a bit mixed but I was pleasantly surprised.
The check in was smooth, friendly and efficient and the staff went out of their way to find me a non smoking room ( the hotel was full).
They even checked the room first as they explained that sometimes guests ignore the no smoking rule in these rooms.
The rooms were cleaned daily and on request. Extra requests such as more pillows were also dealt with promptly.
The most impressive factor was the food in the restaurant which boasted a very good variety of starters, mains and desserts. The service in the restaurant was also exemplary.
All in all a very positive five nights in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar,if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#43 of 218 in Riyadh
75 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
1.2 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#91 of 218 in Riyadh
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#21 of 218 in Riyadh
249 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 218 in Riyadh
233 reviews
7.0 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#10 of 218 in Riyadh
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing