We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cozy business hotel with some Saudi flair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Ranked #26 of 203 Hotels in Riyadh
Porvoo
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cozy business hotel with some Saudi flair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I don't know if you can write that a business hotel is cozy, but it is difficult to find another adjective to describe this Holiday Inn. I stayed there almost a full week. The staff was very friendly and helpful, my room quite spacious with a proper bathroom, and the interior design of the lobby and corridors elegant with some local elements as well. All the meals I had there were buffets with a very good quality. The limousine service in the hotel was efficient and prices in the European scale very reasonable. The gym in the hotel was very good for a hotel gym, but the spa quite average. The hotel building might need some paint or make-up in the outside. The location was perfect for my visit to the conference center. Holiday Inn Izdihar has that something that warms up the heart of a business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAJORI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    114
    71
    16
    19
See reviews for
17
7
12
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel rooms provide excellent standards and newly furbished, breakfast is excellent.The staff was very friendly and attentive to all my needs. The buffet breakfast was very large, fresh, and very good.Good location near the airport.The rooms are nice and with all amenities (Tea and coffee maker, iron and board).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the complements, your feedback on tripadvisor makes me proud as a manager in this hotel.

Please dont hesiate to contact me if there will be any future trip to Riyadh.

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is almost ideally located for the airport and the university. The rooms are very quiet indeed, clean and with reasonable wireless speed. Breakfast buffet has a wide choice of international food, and omelets made on the spot.

Room Tip: book well inadvance to have reasonable prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the kind feedback, I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect from the Holiday Inn Izdihar as the reviews were a bit mixed but I was pleasantly surprised.
The check in was smooth, friendly and efficient and the staff went out of their way to find me a non smoking room ( the hotel was full).
They even checked the room first as they explained that sometimes guests ignore the no smoking rule in these rooms.
The rooms were cleaned daily and on request. Extra requests such as more pillows were also dealt with promptly.
The most impressive factor was the food in the restaurant which boasted a very good variety of starters, mains and desserts. The service in the restaurant was also exemplary.
All in all a very positive five nights in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind comments regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, feedback like this makes me proud as a Manager.

I look forward to welcome you once more at the Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar,if ever travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, liked the place, good lobby.

didn't have time to try the food nor the service, but the overall look is good. Room is spacious and bed is comfy, close to the airport.

I believe it is expensive though...

Hint: Make sure you get a room on the other side of the road.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the road are noisy, avoid them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind feedback. I look forward to welcoming you once more at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Michel Jreij
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Service level is improving slightly in hotel however still touch of 5 stars is not there
Towels and utilities are below standards the bed is not comfortable as it should be for such hotel group
Last but not least dinner is over priced.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh and sharing your experience with us. Comments like yours will indeed help us to improve our overall service levels.

If there are anything else we can do for you to make you more comfortable on your future stays, please do not hesitate to contact my office at +966 (1) 450 5054

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This Holiday Inn is actually two identical hotels on opposite side of the road. Good breakfast buffet and fitness centre, but the price did not line up with the rooms, which although nice and clean were nothing special. A nice plus is that it's not very far from the airport. Staff quite slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NMPCC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel J, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate comments given by our guest and constantly strive to achieve highest quality of standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Holiday Inn Izdihar, Riyadh whenever your travel brings you back to Riyadh and if I can be in any of your assistance please do not hesitate to contact my office directly.

Sincerely,


Michel Jreij

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#103 of 203 in Riyadh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Meral Crown Hotel
Meral Crown Hotel
#91 of 203 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tiara Hotel Riyadh
Tiara Hotel Riyadh
#29 of 203 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#57 of 203 in Riyadh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.9 mi away
Duset Hotel Suites
Duset Hotel Suites
#43 of 203 in Riyadh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing