We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Out of the city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Ranked #26 of 199 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Out of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

The best chioce out of the city close to airport and business outside city
However staff usually are over stressed and the do not deliver the standards of such chain

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarazikhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Ms. Tarazikhaled,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding our service.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    110
    70
    16
    17
See reviews for
15
7
11
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Biggish comfy bedroom with typical fierce air-con that mostly doesnt need to be on. Lots of third country nationals polishing floors and saying "Sir" every time you pass.
Pick-up from airport was smooth, had to *pay* accomodation on check-in - not just a credit card guarentee. Room service pretty swift and a tolerable range of offerings, breakfast loads of dishes from various cuisines, most nights the restaurant did a themed buffet - typically expensive as most guests are pretty captive on the compound - plenty of taxis at teh gat if you do want to go into town.
Didn't use the pool (November is chilly enough!) but was there if wanted. Laundry did what it was supposed to but lost a few socks.
Last time I stayed in the Radison Sas whose restaurant and breakfast aren't up to the holiday Inn and no pool

Room Tip: There are two halves - men only and family, on opposites sides of the road so you need to know which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Simon,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

You cannot easily get there. You must have visited at least once to get there!

They say it is 5 star, but I would rate this as a 3 star.

Very expensive. Food sucks!

Idiots don't give plug adaptor unless you ask!

Why do they expect only Europeans to visit this hotel with laptops?

Americans, Asians and even Middle East visitors come here, then they need to either provide normal plug points or give plug adaptors.

The Internet connection sucks with all user name and password complications.

The reception is not that friendly.

Just come alone for business trip, not good for family

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahendran_sella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Mahendran,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your comments with regards to your stay in our hotel. We value your comment regarding electrical equipments, Food & Internet facility.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused, your comments have been addressed with the management of the hotel and corrective measure has been taken to avoid such a re-occurrence in the future.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

In the clutter of Riyadh it is nice to find a peaceful place to stay on business, just make sure that you request a room away from the main road. Clean and modern for Riyadh standards. The place is good value for money and feels safe. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Riyadh. In terms location it is great (as long as you don't want to be downtown), and is close to exit 8 and Granada shopping mall.

Room Tip: Request a room on the quiet side and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike7Riyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Mike,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is nice, breakfast is good, located near two major companies in the city and one of the famous malls and close to the airport, good if you are visiting one of the near by companies. Traffic in Riyadh is catastrophic, if you are visiting the city for business then better to stay in a hotel close to where you are going every day.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room if you are not a smoker and check it, sometimes non smoking rooms smells li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annanhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Annan,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

delicious english breakfast,food is great overall,great gym,horrible location,in the middle of nowhere,very nice rooms

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here on business for a single night and found the place to be very good. Check in staff are efficient and friendly and the rooms are well equipped, with comfortable beds, choice of pillows and bath and shower en-suite. Tea and coffee making facilities are also provided along with a complimentary bowl of fruit in my standard room. What proved to be the best feature was the restaurant... a great buffet choice for the evening meal with good service and quality food. Much better than the overcooked and unimaginative works canteen food i had been eating for the previous 4 nights. Breakfast was also excellent - good choice of cereals, fruit, pastries and a chef to cook omlettes fresh on demand. The only slight downside is that the ring road next door can be heard through nearly all night so if you're a light sleeper, request a room that backs onto the street behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ring road for a better nights sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Ncas,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel!

Thank you for your optimistic comments with regards to your stay in our hotel.

We are hoping to see you the soonest and perhaps it will be an honor to facilitate your stay once more in our hotel.

Thanks,

Ribhi Hatamleh
DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Value Riyadh
Mercure Value Riyadh
#81 of 199 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.9 mi away
Meral Crown Hotel
Meral Crown Hotel
#88 of 199 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#51 of 199 in Riyadh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
6.9 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#10 of 199 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Address: 2907 Sheik Abdulwahab Bin Abdullah St | Izdihar District Unit 1, Riyadh 12488, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#22 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeEnjoy a unique location at the modern Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar hotel, midway between King Khaled International Airport and Riyadh city centre.It's a 20-minute taxi ride from the airport to our low-rise hotel set around 2 outdoor pools in a peaceful residential neighborhood. Make use of our extensive meeting facilities, just minutes from commercial headquarters including SABIC and Al Marai. Your air-conditioned Guest room at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar is a comfortable home from home with complimentary wireless Internet, tea and coffee.Invite colleagues to your presentation in one of Holiday Inn Riyadh-Izdihar's 26 air-conditioned meeting rooms, all with complimentary wireless Internet. Corporate events are a 10-minute drive away at Riyadh Exhibition Centre, and you can prepare for your meeting in our 24-hour Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing