We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and good breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Al Anoud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Al Anoud
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good location and good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

the hotel is located well in the City. plenty of shops and restaurants in the area

hotel wise, the rooms were average. nothing outstanding about it.
very impressed with the breakfast!

the hotel were kind enough to check me in well before the check in time. the staff were friendly apart from the Indian man working behind the reception desk! i don't think he knows how to smile!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basheer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    120
    61
    13
    14
See reviews for
11
8
20
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Excellent hotel with good facilities excellent restaurant offering a great start to the day with a 1st Class Breakfast,

The general location of the hotel is not good if you are seeking a change of venue for an evening meal but taxi charges are reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed in Novotel twice as it was just next to my office on king fahd road in riyadh . Its opposite kingdom center or al mamlaka as they call it in riyadh. The rooms are spacious and all have the same color tone, more professional look rather than luxurious. LCD tele, mini bar, coffee maker - they have all the basics. The bathroom is too small however, appears stingy for a 5 star hotel. The restaurant is bad, the quality of the food is not what i expect in a 5 star, its not worth paying 20 - 30 dollars per dish. The gym and pool are nice place to relax on the first floor.
Overall I would say if you dont find place anywhere else, this is just an ok place to put up in riyadh.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RishiR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is so good for business travelers, it's location is very good as it's within walk distance to the kingdom tower where most of the business is.
Rooms are good, clean and the staff is very helpful.
Although I didn't try the SPA and the Gym, but they look good.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, insist to get your room in a non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamer_Ismail_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days. A very luxurious and a business oriented aura exist within the hotel. Rooms were with very comfy feeling . Great breakfast choices in the morning . Although i did not pay for it but when i settled the bill seemed a little expensive . Specifically targeted towards business man and tycoons.

Not much of an activity to do besides watching tv

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsadRazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that it is relatively good value for Riyadh but within a short walk of the Four Seasons and Kingdom Tower.

The hotel is basic and the room I had was quite shabby, albeit quite spacious.

The service was quite poor. On one occasion there server in the lobby lounge had gone AWOL so I had a 15min wait to order a coffee. I also asked for an adaptor at reception which they simply didn't understand. After a long wait I was lent a broken adaptor which simply didn't work, or even fit in the socket!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Riyadh is a difficult place for hotels. Very expensive for what you get and often hard to even find a room. There are really only a handful of 'really good' hotels (e.g. Four Seasons) and those are REALLY expensive - like $400 + per night and up if you can even get in.
So, the Novotel is a hotel I choose for most visits mainly because it's clean, decent rooms, fairly good service, good breakfast, gym and in what's a pretty good location even though it's a bit 'hidden' off one of the main roads. Reason location is good mainly due to being walking distance from Kingdom Tower and the nice mall there (also location of Four Seasons). But, it is just a hotel with basic restaurant, gym, free internet etc. No pool, spa, etc. - so if you're here for business or short stay it's a very good option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya
1.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#37 of 207 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#17 of 207 in Riyadh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#20 of 207 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tiara Hotel Riyadh
Tiara Hotel Riyadh
#35 of 207 in Riyadh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Al Anoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Al Anoud

Property: Novotel Al Anoud
Address: 9033 King Fahd Road | Unit No 1, Riyadh 122142370, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Al Anoud 5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Al Anoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Al Anoud Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing