We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Behaviour problem”
Review of Albaik

Albaik
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Behaviour problem”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Food was good even delicious
The man at counter was misbehaving with my mom ! In his own language .....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Aisha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    247
    105
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Still the same GREAT taste”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I went back after 18+ yrs. The taste has not changed and the price has only gone up by SAR 2 only. WOW. It is still by far the best fast food one can have. I wish I could get it here in Toronto.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Adnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Al Baik Always on Top”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Awesome Delicious Food
i tried many restaurants but Al Baik is on the top

Chicken Burgers are well cooked and prepared according to the taste spicy/Non Spicy.

Prawn my always favourite food. Prawns are perfectly marinated and and surprisingly delicious above my expectations.

Very friendly staff and well managed restaurants especially in Makkah

And very important thing is ECONOMICAL and food quantity and quality GOOD compare to other restaurants

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Umair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Irresistible…but heavily salty.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Chicken is cooked to perfection. Even skin is delicious and one feels like putting the calories aside and just sinking their teeth right to the bones! Hypertensive crowd beware, it’s quite salty and taking a chance away from your home is a no-no. Trying a piece or so won’t harm you and don’t forget ZamZam is all over. Excellent fried chicken, certainly no match!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MirrorMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Lovely food all of my family liked it, perfect portion size and the price is very reasonable too. We were recommended this place and I further recommend this place too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank SaffaHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albaik also viewed

Mecca, Makkah Province
Mecca, Makkah Province
 
Mecca, Makkah Province
Mecca, Makkah Province
 

Been to Albaik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing