We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaba is a spiritually positively charged structure”
Review of Black Stone

Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This holy stone is the eastern cornerstone of the Kaaba, the ancient stone building towards which all Muslims pray. Many Muslims believe that the stone (originally white but now black from absorbing the sins of man) fell from heaven during the time of Adam and Eve.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kaba is a spiritually positively charged structure”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This the first time I got to pray inside the haram and infront of the Kaba itself.. it is true what they say it's a sanctuary of peace and sanctuary. I had a flu cold and it disappeared as soon as I was near the Kaba.. as soon as I touched it it's positive energy just channels right through you body heart and soul. So I prayed for forgiveness, made Duas, Darood Ibrahim and Surah Ikhlas.... And continually testified to the oneness of God. I also felt a lot of love emanating from the Kaba a lot of love it was a beautiful feeling.

Plus it also felt very strong and gained a lot of strength whilst being in the Haram and Kaba.. Not sure where I was getting this energy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    34
    12
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Out of the World Experience- feel the presence of Almighty !”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

You have to see it to live the experience. you have to be there in order to feel that adrenal rush. Nothing in this world can beat the first sight of The Holy Kabaa. Once you are there ...you know you are in your creators court. You can feel his presence, something which cannot be explained in words. It can only be felt ! You automatically surrender to your master, the creator of the World, this Universe and the hereafter. Its a place which acts like a balm for aching hearts, a feast for the eyes and brings an everlasting peace to all bruised souls. A place like no other on the face of this Earth.
And I'm so grateful to the Almighty lord, that he gave us this chance to see his house. He chose us amongst the billions and brought us here. I feel blessed ! And my prayers for all of you, that you too inshallah are able to make this trip of a lifetime and live the experience. May Allah swt bless us all. Ameen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ejazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Umrah”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The most exquisite view, I personally did not expect it to be so big! Incredibly blessed not only to finally get to see it but to do Tawaf next to it, and touch the Maqam-e-Ibrahim. Truly mesmerizing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SaffaHx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not a Stone!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I can never call it a stone. It was a very unusual experience. Awesome and heartening. You feel as if you are in the presence of your Allah SWT. His Mercy is on you. I managed to touch the Hajr-E- Aswad. SubhanAllah what a feeling. Allahu Akbar

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelsoftanveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

That is the story about the stone embedded in one corner of the Kaaba. This is the holiest place in Islam but guaranteed your enjoyment will be spoiled by the wahabis. When you enter the grand mosque, whether it is your first visit or tenth, one thing is guaranteed - you feel emotional and the hairs on your hands stand up. Due to the construction going on at the moment, it is very crowded most times. Nearly a third of the mosque was being demolished and was sectioned off. A walkway was being built for the elderly and handicapped to use. Makes the place very congested and cramped. Just enjoy the atmosphere and thank the almighty. Imagine, of all the people in the world, you are the lucky one who got invited to be there. The crowd as you get close to the Kaba is sometimes overwhelming. But mostly you should be able to touch the walls and even get close to the door of the kaaba.

You may be lucky to get close and touch or kiss it as everyone seems to want to do. So good luck. But spend a few minutes just observing and ask your self - is this what Islam is about? The sight of men pushing and shoving other men and women getting really aggressive is unbelievable. On this visit I was not lucky to get close. Inshallah, if Allah calls me again, then I will try next time. Oh another puzzling sight. People spend a fortune to come here to be close to Allah and the while in Ehram and going round the Kaaba, they pull out their mobile phones and start chatting! Even the Almighty has to wait while worldly affairs are taken care of.

Another amazing thing you get to witness here is this - the Saudi wahabi guards, who stand next to the stone holding a rope for support will not say a word to anyone even when they see the pushing and violence. But they will quickly try and stop you forcefully if they see you reciting something from a book. Shameful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SalimM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Stone also viewed

Mecca, Makkah Province
Mecca, Makkah Province
 
Mecca, Makkah Province
 

Been to Black Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing