We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Massa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$120
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$132
$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$43
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$104
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
9
23
18
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
23
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasjidil haramdouble roomhousekeeping staffharam viewumrah tripcleanlinessentrancecosmicpilgrimsmalaysiapharmacyluggagefridgedistancetoilet
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 64 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I isited that hotel 2 times and it was clean, awsome breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet, very close to the 7aram and you can see the whole 7aram and the kaaba from the windows that on that side ...

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Basima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

There is undoubtly only one advantage with this hotel is that it is economical and very close to Haram. Those of you who will spend most of the time in haram will find this hotel economical. Those who want comfort and service must look for other hotels and they are many in the vicinity. I was surprised with the prompt room service and serving of breakfast in the room which was included in the hotel price. receptionist can be very poor in english, but the bell boy will come and rescue you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Khalidsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Receptionist are not patient and do not understand English. The bell boy (Bangladeshi guy) has to translate them. Our Umra agent in Saudi had made several errors on our reservations and we have to deal with them several times and the receptionist did not understand what the contract is written in English. While I was calling back to my USA agent and complaining about their SAUDI agent “HAJEEJ” Umra services, the one of the Saudi reception was mocking with other behind me.
Next day, I complain to their, Egyptian Hotel GM. He apologies us and send us a fruit basket. I think he knows the business. This is my 2nd straight year in Mecca and my 2nd Mecca hotel and I saw the trend of Saudi born Saudi reception are lazy to help their customer and do not want to learn other language. They don’t understand that the customer is paying their salary.
The bell boy knows more about the hotel business than receptionist. Hotel location is not the nearest hotel to Haram. The construction next to hotel will going at least 1 more year and if you want quite place, check for another hotel.
Oriental and Bangladeshi waiter are much better than other waiter in B/F area. Overall, management knows the business, but their Saudi staff does not know how to run hotel. Rooms are small with good water for shower. A/C runs fine.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mhtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Al Massa Hotel is the closest economical hotel in Makkah which is actually just 5 minutes walk to the Holy Haram of Kaaba, the most sacred place for Muslims worldwide. The atmosphere is good, service was above average and ut is meant for a family crowd. The price was worth the facilities. Taxis easily available in the area and also it is close to Al Aziziyah, one of the main streets for shopping and food in Makkah. Overall, we were vey happy and it was best for my parents, who are aged, as they could walk to the Kaaba anytime as it was so closed. Highly recommended for family with small children and aged people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
23  Thank husain52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I stay there these May 2009 and found it really brilliant, comparing to others on the same cathegory ot highers.
The Staff supper helpfull and facilities very good.
Very near to the Haram and Shops, food just outside of the hotel if you don't fancy the food in the Hotel and very cheap.
Will recommend to anyone, my room was the one near the contruction site, but that didn't bother me at all, i never asked them for any change, but i am sure if i did they would.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Azicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews