We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay”
Review of Al Massa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Massa Hotel
Ranked #96 of 371 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed for Umrah from 6th March to 11th march 2012. Simply superb location, neat and clean hotel. The breakfast excellent. The staff cooperative and overall atmosphere homely and nice. Top choice for going again.

Room Tip: Take Haram view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SajidY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 59 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just back from Umrah, Stayed in this hotel in Makkah, went with my wife first time (married in 2011) wanted everything to go well, alhumdulilah this hotel is great, I was worried that you dont know untill you go there and see. Trust me, this hotel is ideal for everyone. VERY close to the HARAM (we seen it outside our window (we were on 2nd floor), the reception are good (can speak little english), bellboys are good (can speak urdu), room was clean, tidy, had flatscreen tv, fridge etc. Everything was tip top alhumdulilah.

Onlything was Breakfast could be a little bit better but was really good.

Don't think twice about booking! Inshaa Allah go for it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Iffy_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the Haram. You can see the Haram through the window of your room depending on which side of the hotel you stay in. You can hear the Adhaan from the Haram and the hotel also has a transmitter which plays the live adhaan from the Haram five times daily.

The rooms were of a very high standard and well worth the money you pay. The hotel is situated well, next to the shops and eating places. The Bin Dawood Supermarket is 2 minutes away and plenty of places to purchase south Indian / Pakistani food. The taxi stand is just outside the hotel for easy access if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank HonestReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I would strongly recommend this hotel for its excellent access to Bab-e-Malik Abdul Aziz. Factually just 2 minutes walk to Haram-e-Kaaba. On a very reasonable walking distance there are shopping areas where you can have variety of food / meals, Bin Dawood Super Market for all daily grocery and essentials. Neat & Clean Rooms / Wash Room. Rooms Serviced daily. The rooms have a TV and a Refrigerator for visitors and the House Keeping staff provides Iron etc. on request.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Umrah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed there for 9 nights. I have to say this is the best hotel i've stayed in Mecca, so far. The best thing for me is the location from the Al-Haram, which is only 5 minutes away. Service was above average. I definitely agree with Husain52 from Abu Dhabi with the fact that it's a good hotel for those with aged parents or small children. You could even go back to the hotel to take your wudhu in between maghrib and isya' if u have to..:)) Lots of taxis/minivans outside the hotel. I didn't manage to try the restaurant, but it's easy to find food outside the hotel as well. There's an ice-cream shop and a pharmacy next to the hotel. Closely located to the shopping area. Definitely recommending it to those who are going to Mecca!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank madzl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I isited that hotel 2 times and it was clean, awsome breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet, very close to the 7aram and you can see the whole 7aram and the kaaba from the windows that on that side ...

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Basima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

There is undoubtly only one advantage with this hotel is that it is economical and very close to Haram. Those of you who will spend most of the time in haram will find this hotel economical. Those who want comfort and service must look for other hotels and they are many in the vicinity. I was surprised with the prompt room service and serving of breakfast in the room which was included in the hotel price. receptionist can be very poor in english, but the bell boy will come and rescue you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Khalidsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Makkah
Le Meridien Makkah
#34 of 371 in Mecca
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
0.9 mi away
Elaf Kinda Hotel
Elaf Kinda Hotel
#19 of 371 in Mecca
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
0.5 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 371 in Mecca
756 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Almasa Hotel
#143 of 371 in Mecca
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Massa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Massa Hotel

Address: Ajyad St dam | 90 meters to the Haram al-Sharif, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Massa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Massa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Massa Mecca
Al Massa Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing