We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alhumdulilah - VERY good hotel!!!”
Review of Al Massa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Massa Hotel
Ranked #84 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Alhumdulilah - VERY good hotel!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Just back from Umrah, Stayed in this hotel in Makkah, went with my wife first time (married in 2011) wanted everything to go well, alhumdulilah this hotel is great, I was worried that you dont know untill you go there and see. Trust me, this hotel is ideal for everyone. VERY close to the HARAM (we seen it outside our window (we were on 2nd floor), the reception are good (can speak little english), bellboys are good (can speak urdu), room was clean, tidy, had flatscreen tv, fridge etc. Everything was tip top alhumdulilah.

Onlything was Breakfast could be a little bit better but was really good.

Don't think twice about booking! Inshaa Allah go for it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Iffy_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
31
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to the Haram. You can see the Haram through the window of your room depending on which side of the hotel you stay in. You can hear the Adhaan from the Haram and the hotel also has a transmitter which plays the live adhaan from the Haram five times daily.

The rooms were of a very high standard and well worth the money you pay. The hotel is situated well, next to the shops and eating places. The Bin Dawood Supermarket is 2 minutes away and plenty of places to purchase south Indian / Pakistani food. The taxi stand is just outside the hotel for easy access if needed.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank HonestReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I would strongly recommend this hotel for its excellent access to Bab-e-Malik Abdul Aziz. Factually just 2 minutes walk to Haram-e-Kaaba. On a very reasonable walking distance there are shopping areas where you can have variety of food / meals, Bin Dawood Super Market for all daily grocery and essentials. Neat & Clean Rooms / Wash Room. Rooms Serviced daily. The rooms have a TV and a Refrigerator for visitors and the House Keeping staff provides Iron etc. on request.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Umrah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Stayed there for 9 nights. I have to say this is the best hotel i've stayed in Mecca, so far. The best thing for me is the location from the Al-Haram, which is only 5 minutes away. Service was above average. I definitely agree with Husain52 from Abu Dhabi with the fact that it's a good hotel for those with aged parents or small children. You could even go back to the hotel to take your wudhu in between maghrib and isya' if u have to..:)) Lots of taxis/minivans outside the hotel. I didn't manage to try the restaurant, but it's easy to find food outside the hotel as well. There's an ice-cream shop and a pharmacy next to the hotel. Closely located to the shopping area. Definitely recommending it to those who are going to Mecca!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank madzl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I isited that hotel 2 times and it was clean, awsome breakfast, lunch, dinner buffet, very close to the 7aram and you can see the whole 7aram and the kaaba from the windows that on that side ...

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Basima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

There is undoubtly only one advantage with this hotel is that it is economical and very close to Haram. Those of you who will spend most of the time in haram will find this hotel economical. Those who want comfort and service must look for other hotels and they are many in the vicinity. I was surprised with the prompt room service and serving of breakfast in the room which was included in the hotel price. receptionist can be very poor in english, but the bell boy will come and rescue you.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Khalidsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Receptionist are not patient and do not understand English. The bell boy (Bangladeshi guy) has to translate them. Our Umra agent in Saudi had made several errors on our reservations and we have to deal with them several times and the receptionist did not understand what the contract is written in English. While I was calling back to my USA agent and complaining about their SAUDI agent “HAJEEJ” Umra services, the one of the Saudi reception was mocking with other behind me.
Next day, I complain to their, Egyptian Hotel GM. He apologies us and send us a fruit basket. I think he knows the business. This is my 2nd straight year in Mecca and my 2nd Mecca hotel and I saw the trend of Saudi born Saudi reception are lazy to help their customer and do not want to learn other language. They don’t understand that the customer is paying their salary.
The bell boy knows more about the hotel business than receptionist. Hotel location is not the nearest hotel to Haram. The construction next to hotel will going at least 1 more year and if you want quite place, check for another hotel.
Oriental and Bangladeshi waiter are much better than other waiter in B/F area. Overall, management knows the business, but their Saudi staff does not know how to run hotel. Rooms are small with good water for shower. A/C runs fine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mhtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Almasa Hotel
#131 of 360 in Mecca
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fal Al Sadd
Fal Al Sadd
#115 of 360 in Mecca
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elaf Ajyad Hotel
Elaf Ajyad Hotel
#133 of 360 in Mecca
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Makkah
Le Meridien Makkah
#46 of 360 in Mecca
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qasr Ajyad Alsad Hotel
Qasr Ajyad Alsad Hotel
#98 of 360 in Mecca
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elaf Almashaer
Elaf Almashaer
#33 of 360 in Mecca
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Massa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Massa Hotel

Property: Al Massa Hotel
Address: Ajyad St dam | 90 meters to the Haram al-Sharif, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Massa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Al Massa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Massa Mecca
Al Massa Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing