We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for short stay”
Review of Mercure Hibatullah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Hibatullah
Ranked #133 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Close to haram..but you should gi through ups and downs. .bus service available but not good enough. .However Turkish agency that is renting most of the hotel has 2 additional buses and allowed us to use them. Clean. .room service is good..staff is helpful. ..no restaurant.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank WaelSeleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very freindly staff , shuttle bus during prayer time, good service a small up hill to haram but it s a real fair price for the type of rooms and location, adviced for families as they have some specious rooms .

Room Tip: Rooms on 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toti5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Tuti5353

Greetings:

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

thanks and best regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

appreciate the hospitality of the receptionist, like shuttle services that run until 9pm, so we dont have to bother to walk. Location is close to masjidil harram, 3 minutes by shuttle but if you have to stay in masjidil harram more than 9pm then you have to walk for 10 minutes. however if you are with children dont walk as you have to walk on the road bridge.

i don't find a lot of food selection around the hotel, so you will be better to stroll around masjidil harram as you dont have much options around the hotel.

room is good, have all basic amenities including tooth brushes that are normally not available in other hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Poetut,

Greetings:

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thanks and best regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ubaidv_b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

It is strategically located near Al Ka'ba, Makkah however, Google Maps can be deceiving with heights. It is walking distance to Al Ka'ba that should take around 10-15mins to the باب الملك فهد Gate. However the climb and decent can take a toll on someone who not fit, certainly not recommended for elderly. Instead they should wait for the free shuttle service provided by the hotel. Do bear in mind they only have one bus hence the turn around time can be a long wait, I hope they include another bus to their shuttle service and increase the frequency. It is situated near a few shops and restaurants but it is best you visit Makkah Hilton Towers Mall. Pilgrims with little knowledge of Arabic can face communication barriers however call for the Duty Manager (Sri Lankan/Indian Origin) who can help you communicate. Passports and other important documents can be left with the receptionist security boxes. The rooms were small but decent enough for the purpose. We had to change rooms as the A/C on the top floor rooms by the lift were simply not working.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Thank you for your comments sent via our website, concerning your stay at Mercure Hibatullah, Makkah.

I have since had an opportunity to review your concerns with the management
team at the hotel. I was sorry to learn that your stay on this occasion fell short of your expectations and I apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience caused.

For your information currently we are operating 4 shuttle buses for Holy Harm.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanks and regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The service personal is good and helpful, only the room is too small.
I do understand because the price is low and at the time, there is not enough available room .
I will recommend for somebody who has low budget and not for business purpose at this time


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank tstiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Manager at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Sir,
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Thank you and kind regards.
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I found this hotel very good value for the money. Its located near Al Haram masjid and offers spectacular views of haram, Umm Al Quira road and Ibrahim Kahaleel road. there is loads construction actives going nearby so a bit noisy. Staff are nice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Seefan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mushtaq1985, Director of Sales at Mercure Hibatullah, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Greetings:
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hibatullah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mushtaq Hussain
Sales & marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
4.4 mi away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#29 of 372 in Mecca
49 reviews
3.6 mi away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#22 of 372 in Mecca
72 reviews
0 mi away
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
#63 of 372 in Mecca
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
2.9 mi away
Makarem Umm Alqura Hotel
2.7 mi away
Le Meridien Towers Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hibatullah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hibatullah

Address: Um Al Qura Street Al Hafayer | PO Box 51177, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 372 Hotels in Mecca
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hibatullah 3*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
381 spacious rooms, including a number of suites, providing a variety of accommodation types to meet all requirements. 10 minutes walk from the Holy Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hibatullah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hibatullah Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing