We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars ++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Ranked #9 of 346 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars ++”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Makah DarAltawheed Intercontenintal is a wonderful place to stay in while visiting the city of makkah and has the perfect location in the middleof the central area of Makkah Holy Mosque. The staff are great and provide extra ordinary accomdations and extend their great service and help from arrival to departure. Managers Sami Alzahrani, Azmi jaaman, and moutaz really make staying in the hotel very comfortable through the stay. The managment style is great. The hotel is well kept, very clean and has alot of facilties and excellent services.

Room Tip: Haram side view is great and ver spiritual
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AboAbdullah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Abo Abdullah,

Greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great services, in particular from our Front Office Team members. It is something our staff takes great pride in and we value your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    54
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
250
59
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel truly represents the Intercontinental brand. It's location is superb and once you are in the hotel, it is has a very calming effect on you. You leave the hustle and bustle of Mecca behind as soon as you step through the door and the first view is impressive indeed. The hotel was clean, rooms immaculately made and the attention to detail is nothing less than perfect. The staff are very welcoming and extremely attentive. The buffet breakfast is impressive with food from almost every nation you can think of. If you can, book into this hotel to make your Hajj and/or Umrah memorable, for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: Always ask for Haram view if you are booking through a travel agent. They never volunteer this infor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raja_ali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Ali,

Greetings from the Holy City of Makkah Al Mukarramah.

Thank you for your patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to post a review at this site.

We are happy to read your positive comments and indeed delighted to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel. Our professional team of staff members, overall cleanliness, restaurant buffets etc. have contributed positively towards your positive impression.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is very good, it's service is very good. Especially the rooms are very clean as I am a ambassador so they always upgrade my room to haram view. The haram view us very beautiful

All the staff is very cooperative.

I am really impressed with the hotel's facilities especially the club lounge is very good

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Assssshjlkff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Assssshjlkff,

Ramadan Kareem.

Thank you for your positive review and overwhelming comments. We are glad to hear that you like our hotel services highlighting the Ambassador recognition and our exclusive Club Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards.


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location is fantastic, I have been staying at Dar al Tawhid for the last 9 years during Ramadhan, the restaurant service & staff are fantastic & a very wide choice of buffet for both Iftar & suhoor. 10 out of 10 for both presentation & the food.

The overall presentation of the hotel is very good with the fresh flowers & constant cleaning of all public areas.

However the rooms are very small considering the price charged. Constant noise from outside with the police & there microphone & the room I am correctly staying is so small every time some one calls the lift we can here the beep in the room very annoying when you are trying to get some sleep.

The only thing that keeps bringing me back to this hotel are the staff who are very friendly & the location.

Zubair Patel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Patel,

Ramadan Kareem from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for your repeated patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to post a review here at this site.

With pleasure we have noted your kind comments regarding our hotel services, hospitable staff members, Superb Ramadan Buffet, overall cleanliness and fresh flower arrangements at the lobby.

As you have noticed that we are running full-house during the Holy Month of Ramadan, yet, had you contacted anyone of our duty managers for a room change owing to the noise as commented, they would have been glad to assist you.

Assuring of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. Very helpful. Available 24/7. The breakfast had a huge variety of items and everything was very tasty. Perfect location. The closet hotel to Haram, even closer than clock tower and hilton. It is excellent and perfect hotel to stay. Will always stay here whenever i visit Makkah.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fantabolous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Asim 1788,
We are glad to read your review of our hotel and thank you for the positive sentiments. Our commitment to continued quality and dedicated team of staff members are part of our strengths in upholding the repute.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in darul tawhid 5 times now and where as previously it was always amazing, this vist was very dissapointing. The biggest bugbear I had to name a fw was how poor the wifi was, frustrating that u constantly have to reconnect and hardly any connection in the rooms. Connection In Hotel lobby seems to be ok. Breakfast buffet was nothing exceptional, standard, most of it cold, and a bit mundane. Hardly any fresh fruit as most if it looked like it had come out of a tin, and the juices that are labelled "fresh" I think they mean fresh out of a carton!!! House keeping staff were execeptional v friendly and very good at there job, just a shame to hear how unhappy they are with pay and work conditions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x4nub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Ms. X4nub,

Greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for your repeated patronage of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that during your most recent stay with us you had a less than pleasant stay experience. We have investigated the negative comments as indicated in your review and would like to clarify the following.

Since the first quarter of 2014 our hotel Wi-Fi network has been upgraded ensuring full coverage of all areas with excellent signal quality. We couldn’t find any request / complaint pertaining to weak Wi-Fi signal in our QMS system during this month. Had you contacted the Duty Manager or our Guest Service Centre with your comment, our IT technicians could have solved this problem instantly. However, in order to avoid any similar complaint from other guests, we would highly appreciate advising us your room number via our hotel main email “ intercontinental.daraltawhid@ihg.com “ so that we can look into it.

As for the breakfast buffet, in addition to the fresh fruits, cold and hot food stations, we also have a live cooking station preparing food to guest orders. Additionally, we would like to assure you that all juices served at the breakfast buffet are FRESH and not canned.

It is gratifying to note that our housekeeping team performed well up to your expectations. They are glad to hear about your positive rating.

We thank you for your comments which are important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to restore your confidence in your hotel.

Sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were a family of 3 and were travelling from Medinah. As this was our first time in Makkah and performing Umrah. The location was important for our stay.

This hotel is absolutely perfect, our Umrah mashallah went well and our stay was great. we checked in on Friday as we arrived early, being a IHG member I was thanked for my membership and the hotel manager was kind enough to provide us a discount voucher for use of one of the restaurant.

I did have slight issue with the room that we initially got allocated, however as I raised this with the manager he was kind enough to change our room which was much better.

Overall, the service was great; our breakfast was wonderful, great hotel!! I will definitely be staying here in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabraizm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Tabraiz M,

Many thanks for your kind review and positive ratings of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have had memorable stay with us during first Umrah trip and were truly impressed by the courteous services provided by our professional staff members, as well as IHG Rewards Club member recognition and privileges.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,



Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 346 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 346 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Makkah Jabal Omar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 346 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid

Property: InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Road | P.O. Box 2728, Makkah, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid 5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah is located in front of the Holy Haram, giving most guests uninterrupted views of the city s religious centre. A number of holy shrines including the Jannat Al Moaalah Graveyard are a short walk or taxi ride away, as are the Touwah Well and the Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Tawhid Hotel Mecca
Intercontinental Hotel Mecca
Dar Al Tawhid Intercontinental
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing