We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Ranked #9 of 364 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hands down the best hotel in Makkah

Located literally in front of the haram
Complimentary breakfast is amazing

I always stay there whenever I go to Makkah, and as a jeddah resident I go often
Yes it's expensive but definitely worth it
Wifi is fast and you can even get a room facing the haram

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your very positive comments. We are happy to note that you enjoy your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards.


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location infront of Holly mosque , great location , small lobby , Room and bath are very big look like suiet . Every things in the room is electronic . Bed is very comfortable . Hotel near Many shopping . Hotel area is nice and great. Valu is expensive . It's more than 5 starts hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floor room
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maha A Asiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Ms. Asiri,

Greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We returned after 2 years specifically to this hotel and again were not disappointed at all. I think no hotel can beat this location. You can hear the azan in your room and can easily get inside Haram front rows before prayer starts! No shops to go through and on going construction has not impacted this hotel. Superb staff, Haram view room, good food, excellent room condition and decor. They really want to make for stay memorable. Even will call them self to see if we are happy or need anything. I really cannot think of anything of concern. Pricy though but you definitly get what you pay and expect. Especially if you have kids, the proximity location will be a huge help to get more time at Haram and prayers rather than walking long distance. After all that's what you are there for!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank satoronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again during your most recent visit to the Holy City. We wish you Umrah Mabroor.

We are thrilled to read your very encouraging comments and indeed very glad to see that you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel this time as well. What can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest!

Assuring you of our best services at all times, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards.


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

If we have rate more than excellence, then I will choose it. This is my second time stay at the hitel after first visit in 2007. Still excellent and even better. Today is my first day after visit madinah. I still stay another 2 more days. Compare to first stay, currently even better. Room and everything inside, breakfast are all perfect. Nothing more I can say.

Room Tip: Request to have haram view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Mohammad Y,

Ahlan Wa Sahlan (welcome) to Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here at this site.

We are delighted to read your positive feedback and very glad to hear that you are enjoying your current stay at our hotel, even better than your previous stay. Such fine comments would certainly encourage our team members in going the extra miles and exceeding our valued guest expectations.

Whilst wishing a pleasant stay, please feel free to contact the Duty Manager, present round the clock, directly for any assistance you may require during your stay.

With kind regards,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last year and came back again in February 2014. It's a wonderful experience and cannot imagine being in Mecca in another hotel. I would like to thank the extremely professional, welcoming and courteous staff. I strongly recommend dar al tawhid for whoever will have the chance of visiting this holly city for umra or hajj. ISA will be back again next year.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Ms. Mona E,

Greetings from Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah.

Thank you for your repeated patronage of our hotel.

We are delighted to read your positive feedback and indeed very glad to see that you had a great experience during your stay at our hotel. Your kind words of appreciation regarding our team members would certainly inspire them in going the extra miles and satisfy our valued guest needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel – Your Home at The Holy City.

Kind regards.


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The minute I enter the hotel I was overwhelmed by the smell of flowers, the luxury and the friendly people. everything was excellent from beginning to end. just one phone call to ask about any kind of help and you get someone knocking in your door to get you what you asked for in seconds. and the amazing thing you get a call to make sure that your are satisfied for what you asked for. wow...so much felt its home. Location location location. cant forget when I first opened my "electronically controlled" curtains and saw alharam. a moment that will never forget. it made my trip. breakfast contains the most friendly staff. all what you can imagine you find it. if not just mention it to the head chef "sorry I don't know his name, he is Egyptian" and you get it in few seconds. Cant thank you enough everybody. rooms and everywhere else in the hotels is spotless clean. will stay there every time for sure inshallah. The hotel management called me when i arrived back home to amman to check if everything is ok....never seen such a lovely treatment from a hotel before....will also encourage my friends to go as a group next year inshallah.

Prof. Suhair Saleh

Room Tip: Haram view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suhair10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Prof. Saleh,

Greetings from the Holy City of Makkah Al Mukarramah.

Thank you for your patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to post a review here at this site.

We are thrilled to read your very generous comments and indeed very glad to hear that you had an extra ordinarily great experience during your stay at our hotel. Such fine comments would no doubt further motivate our entire team in going the extra miles and satisfying our valued guest needs.

Assuring of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah – Your Home at The Holy City.

With kind regards,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the few front facing the Holly Mosque in Mecca. The location is prime, and a wide view in most of the rooms. Service is top, and staff attitude is exceptional. I'm sure they will maintain the same level all year long. Hope to see again soon.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Hisham_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar_Al_Tawhid_IHC, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Alsheikh,

Greetings from the Holy City of Makkah Al Mukarramah.

Thank you for your patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to post a review here at this site.

With pleasure we have noted that you like our hotel, services and hospitable staff members.

Assuring of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Guest Relations Manager
Dar Al Tawhid InterContinental Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.2 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 364 in Mecca
398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 364 in Mecca
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
0.2 mi away
Raffles Makkah Palace
Raffles Makkah Palace
#5 of 364 in Mecca
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid

Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Road | P.O. Box 2728, Makkah, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#25 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: $232 - $837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid 5*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah is located in front of the Holy Haram, giving most guests uninterrupted views of the city s religious centre. A number of holy shrines including the Jannat Al Moaalah Graveyard are a short walk or taxi ride away, as are the Touwah Well and the Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Tawhid Hotel Mecca
Intercontinental Hotel Mecca
Dar Al Tawhid Intercontinental
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing