We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and ease”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 363 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Comfort and ease”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Now this is the place to stay as far as I am concerned. There were no complicated elevator access/egress problems compared to staying in any of the Tower hotels. It also has so much more charm and character and the most wonderful aspect of this hotel is the proximately to the Harem. From checkin to leaving we were impressed with our stay. The rooms were spacious and reasonably priced for this time of the year, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was the normal standard of other hotels. There are plenty of sitting spots around the hotel and access to the shopping area is very convenient.
On the negative side it was a little noisy due to construction as nearby building work is gong on 24/7. Ask for a room away from the constuction. The room service was a bit slow and disappointing.
But I really enjoyed the ease of just walking across the plaza to the harem for now was the time to look after my spirit and noursih that..... becasue afterall isnt that what we are in Mecca for!

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from the construction noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

Nice to read your comments and to understand that you had an enjoyable stay. Well, while many of our guests appreciate the hotel, lots of our valuable guests like to stay in the towers. Each property has its own charm and special characteristics that guests enjoy and request.

While we have a little to do to control the outside noise, I am taking your other comments with all department heads concerned for immediate corrective action.

Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Makkah Hilton & Towers, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    221
    57
    21
    33
See reviews for
568
126
61
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UAW
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

our stay was really awesome at makah hilton , we are grateful to all your staff reception staff
they take of us special thanks to mr.mohd ali and mr .mohd deen they welcomed us nicely at reception area , we found them excellent , caring very polite ..
May Allah cal us again , we will always choose hilton makah after this stay inch Allah.
in total efficient gentlemen both of them & good service providers .
thank you Hilton .

Hadia makhdoom

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your compliments. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with both gentlemen as well as with rest of team. We pray Allah to call you again and again to this Holy place.

Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Makkah Hilton & Towers, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Although its old and many other new hotels are there, but it has different taste!
you just wake to pray straight from the elevator to the masjid.. you cross only the small mall .. the hotel is still in good condition :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Despite the opening of a few hotels nearby, Makkah Hilton & Towers remains the pioneer in its market. Yes, as they say "Old is Gold". Our proximity to Haram and our levels of service are simply unbeatable.

Thank you for your comments. We definitely look forward for more and more stays to come. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I checked in with my family around 9 PM. Upon checking in I was surprised that my confirmed room was given to another guest. I requested to speak to the manager to clarify this matter, After waiting 5-10 minutes for the manager (Amr) and explaining the situation to him . His justification was this happens all the time around world. All hotels change guests room type (not an upgrade) to a different type without notifying the guest!!! I been to real 5 stars hotel like the Ritz Carlton, intercontinental even the Hilton in the US. They DON’T change guest room’s type without calling first. After 5 minutes of discussing the issues he started yelling saying he can’t do anything and we must accept the fact that our room we booked got changed!!

Since we were staying for 1 night I agreed to accept the new room. Now that isn’t what made our stay from bad to worse. After reaching our floor we saw food (bags of it) on the floor everywhere!!! Like a 1 star hotel. Upon entering the room the decoration was awful and outdated. To make thing worse the Kabba view that we paid extra for it was unnoticeable. Why is the hotel charging more than $370 a night if can’t even give what it promised in their website. Never again I will stay in this nightmare hotel and I advise everyone to check the dar al tawhid intercontinental or the Fairmont. Try to avoid this hotel and make it as your last resort if you can’t find one of the elite 5 star hotel (they charge the same price). The location was the only positive thing about this hotel. Short walking distance to King Fahad gate (2-4 minutes walking).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are alarmed to know about your unfavorable experience which does not reflect the high levels of service we are known for.

I would definitely like to hear from you. Please email me your mobile number to allow me to get in touch with you. I trust that you will be so generous in giving us another chance to make-up for this stay. I will be happy to hear from you anytime to arrange for another stay. In the meantime, I am taking your comments up with all Department Heads concerned for immediate corrective actions.

Until I have the pleasure of hearing from you, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We went to Makkah, Saudi Arabia last March for our first umrah. We stayed at Hilton Makkah hotel. It was really nice and clean hotel. They had good service and very close to Masjadul Haram.
Overall we had great experience there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drsona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities at Makkah Hilton & Towers. Our proximity to Haram is a point plus that you have appreciated.

Yes, it was your first time in Makkah, and we are praying God that it is not the last. We trust that we will see you again and again in Makkah and especially in Hilton. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there in May 2012, the room was beautifully decorated but very poor service. Hotel is very well located but outside the hotel it is very dirty. The breakfast was very nice. The main bad thing is they dont have wifi!!!!!!! it was very disappointing..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amiirah_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have liked our location. Wi-Fi service will be available in all rooms early next year (2013). We would be glad if you could shed more lights on the service that you did not appreciate.

Until we hear from you or have the opportunity to serve you again, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

the hotel is excellent .. more than comfortable. the food, the service all up to the mark.. the best part is the elevator / lift... there are 9 lifts and all express lifts.. u can be in and out in no tiem and in the peak season of Hajj... amazing..

Room Tip: all rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your coments. Hajj Mabrour and Zanb Maghfour. We are happy to know that you appreciate our developments. Yes, we had a challenge with our elevators that became an advantage now.

We hope to see you at Makkah Hilton & Towers again soon.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 363 in Mecca
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 363 in Mecca
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 363 in Mecca
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.2 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 363 in Mecca
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Hotel

Property: Makkah Hilton Hotel
Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Street, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mecca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spectacular entrance to this grand complex adds opulent style, along with seven panoramic elevators and five elegant restaurants. Main Makkah attractions are on your doorstep including the Kaaba and the ZamZam Well, with other important Islamic holy sites less than five miles away. Find a refreshing range of on-site recreational activities, entertainment, amazing restaurants and business facilities. Located in the center of Makkah, our hotel is close to many holy sites, among which is the largest mosque in the world, the Holy Haram, and the Kaaba, the most sacred place in Islam. Pray amongst the deep Islamic history, or climb the 600 steps up the nearby Mountain of Jabal Al-Nūr to reach the Cave of Hiraa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makkah Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Makkah Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Mecca
Hilton Hotel Makkah
Hilton Mecca
Mecca Hilton
Makkah Hilton Hotel Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing