We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must say very good experience at nawazi watheer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nawazi Watheer Hotel
Ranked #55 of 343 Hotels in Mecca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must say very good experience at nawazi watheer”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at nawazi watheer for five days, the bus service is excellent n did never make us think that the hotel is a little far from haram. Its available every 5mins to and from haram except midnight - tahajjud time.
Staff is good n helpful. We Found a good deal at boking.com.
Breakfast buffet is also pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariam-javed-ahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
36
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two days, And found very reasonable in-terms of pricing.

However at this point i would like to address some points related to this hotel:
- Its near Haram about 1 km and also have bus service free of cost
- Inside parking for your personal cars , but charge 30SAR per day
- Comfortable & Clean rooms
- Internet service but not high speed
- has room service but you need to make more than one call to keep remind them that you requested for room service
- they have a breakfast cost extra 25 SAR per day
-There is no Good restaurant near by

My overall experience with this hotel is good and i recommend if you are looking for good stay near Haram. then this is a good choice.

Room Tip: I stay at eight floor, seems nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I would stay here again. it is a 4 star but does have some things to improve. for example, the staff dont speak english and are not very helpful (they seem fairly clueless). however the shuttle service is very good, one of the key reasons i would stay here again as there is always a bus and its fairly close to al haram (about 5 minute shuttle, and a 15minute walk). also another negative thing is that they dont clean the room and when i asked them to they just stared at me. i didnt mind as the room was kept fairly clean by msyself anyways however it did mean that we had to limit our use of towels etc.

opposite the hotel there is a small grocery store where you can buy drinks, snacks etc. we would visit this store daily for amenities and eat meals from near the haram as theres a wide food choice around the haram.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heena31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It is an amazing hotel, especially the staff was very helpful and they made our stay very comfortable, the rooms are clean and the location is best close to Haraam and yet away from the crowds, there is a very good Pakistani restaurant very close to the hotel, and also the grocery stores are close by, when we arrived it seemed like our family, they helped us a lot during our entire stay, especially Akbar, Pervaiz, Imran and Maqbool, the shuttle bus was also round the clock, we never waited for more than 15 min at anytime, the breakfast was very good, it was always a different menu and Faizan and Zakariya were always there taking care of every ones needs, would go back to this hotel again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muqtar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I like the hotel very good service staff are very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and new , good value of money and the breakfast is good served on Alrehab restaurant R flower , transport to haram available around the clock and every 20 min.

I recommend the hotel and i am sure you will have good time.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

the hotel building is almost new. the staffs are very kind. breakfast is fair. rooms are quite big. the shuttle to the Masjid is going very frequently. food is cheap and nice. there are some stores around. you can buy water, fruits, etc there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mhajizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Over all experince is Makkah was Excellent. my review about this hotel is mixed, Location is not so good but they offer free shuttle to and from Al Haram. After ISha Prayers coming back from Haram takes longer and you have to wait for long for buss to arrive. They do not clean the rooms, Staff is helpfull but they charge you a lot for booking cars, taxis etc. I guess that how they make their money. Hotel was bit expensive as compared to other similar hotels. nice shopping facilities around ( Pakistani restaurant, caffee , Bakers, grocery etc ). If they put their price down to 3 star level then its worth going there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tariq81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
1.4 mi away
Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
Nawazi Ajyad Hotel
#40 of 343 in Mecca
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
Jewar Al Mashaer Hotel
#62 of 343 in Mecca
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#21 of 343 in Mecca
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#29 of 343 in Mecca
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Qasr Ajyad Alsad 2 Hotel
Qasr Ajyad Alsad 2 Hotel
#33 of 343 in Mecca
1 reviews
2.2 mi away
Retaj Al Rayyan Makkah
Retaj Al Rayyan Makkah
#39 of 343 in Mecca
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nawazi Watheer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nawazi Watheer Hotel

Property: Nawazi Watheer Hotel
Address: Jabal Al-Kaba Street | Makkah, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nawazi Watheer Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nawazi Watheer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nawazi Watheer Hotel Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing