We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Ranked #10 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    195
    119
    60
    55
See reviews for
635
91
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

i stayed at Pullman zamzam hotel in May 2013. The location is the biggest plus for this hotel as it is adjacent to the Haram. Walking to the Al haram masjid takes a few minutes only. The hotel has in room Azan relay from Haram masjid. Ideal for newcomers and business people. Love it to the fullest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seefan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Qulaity & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I Stayed in this hotel for my umrah. The hotel unfortunately cannot be rated as five star hotel as amenities provided is way to little compared to a five star hotel. Rooms were average and really needs renovations as scratches on furniture was visible which should not be the case.

Eating breakfast in here is a real nightmare as it is way too crowded and I think there are people from outside the hotel are eating with us as no one checks on guests room numbers. They just note it down so they can call you when a table is empty a real lack of security. Taste unfortunately is not up to five star hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omani_madridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback received following your recent stay at Pullman ZamZam.

Your comments on the condition of the room has been passed to the management team, and necessary action will take place in the near futur, however this does not in any way excuse the disappointment you were subject to and you should not take this as indicative of the level and service that Pullman strives to provide.

The restaurant issue raised in your Review have been addressed with the food and beverage team and retraining has been set in place to ensure that there is no recurrence of this subject.
I apologise for the frustration this must have caused.

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matters to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable
to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the
opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future.

Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are travelling to Makkah again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

Sincerely,

Hesham Al Kabbany
Quality & Attitude Manager
H6036-QM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

So I stayed here for almost 3 weeks.., arrived at hotel. told the receptionist my name to check in. he typed in my name in the computer and said there is no booking under my name. not even sure if the computer was even turned on when he done that. waited for somebody who knew what they were doing to check me in, which was in total took almost an hour.

location is amazing dont think any hotel can beat it. but service is terrible. especially when you are paying over £100 per night you are essentially paying the staffs wages, you would think they would be more polite and helpful. breakfast buffet was really good. room cleaning were ok but when i saw them and asked them to clean my room, they would look at me as if i am asking them for 1 million riyals!! I mean come on sometimes they would come at silly times like 9pm to clean the room

in general great location but service is like a 1star hotel. i am travelling to makkah in january again and i am looking for a different hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umayr786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

The interaction with our staff member- at the Front Desk & housekeeping with regards to your comments is certainly not typical and I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire team as a training exercise.


Please feel free to contact myself directly via the below details if you are travelling to Makkah again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Makkah was most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Hesham Al Kabbany
Quality & Attitude Manager
H6036-Qm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 360 in Mecca
1,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 360 in Mecca
1,611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 360 in Mecca
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 360 in Mecca
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 360 in Mecca
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman ZamZam Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Property: Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Address: Abraj Al Bait Complex | King Abdel Aziz Endowment, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#22 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman ZamZam Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZamZam Pullman Makkah stands as a distinctive landmark in Makkah, located in the spectacular new Abraj Al Bait complex, directly adjoining Masjid Al Haram and the holy Kaaba in the very heart of Makkah facing King Abdulaziz gate. This masterpiece offers the finest hospitality in Makkah, having 1315 elegantly appointed rooms and suites with extravagant amenities, two contemporary dining options and five-star-deluxe services filled with spirituality while enjoying direct views over the holy Kaaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman ZamZam Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing