We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Poor Service For Room Service & Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Ranked #10 of 357 Hotels in Mecca
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Poor Service For Room Service & Facilities”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Need To Beg Them For Cleaning Room Everyday, Especially The Toilet/Bath & To Change Towels.

Floor Stagnent, Floor Not Evenly Level To Drain Water Off To The Water Outlet.

We Need To Make Our Own Bed Daily, Wipe Tables With Wet Towels Daily Because Too Much Dust Overnight.

Regular Essential Items Not Focus, Like Laundry Bags, Pen, Drinking Water, Vacuuming.

Under Staff For Rooms Cleaner Staff.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank medstor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer good and friendly service, and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    194
    118
    59
    55
See reviews for
626
90
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is our first time to stay in this hotel (18-20 April'13) and we were impress on how do they keep things organized under numbers of guest from around the world.
We were booking for two deluxe rooms and upgraded to suit with no extra cost. I am really delighted. Thanks to Guest relation manager (Mr. Yasser Kahtani).

Impression:
- Offer the best prices among the clock tower hotels
- Inches away to al-haram mosque
- Easy access to/from airport with under ground access
- Clean and quiet
- Good breakfast
- Nice and fancy look hallway.

Require Improvement;
- Bathtub glass always swing to behind the door and it may cause injury especially with young kid
- No Free WiFi though we can use from nearby hotel
- First elevators (P11 to -2) were not all active (only one or two at a time) so it cause a lot of waiting time.

Button line:
I am strongly recommend this hotel and I hope the hotel will provide free WiFi at room soon as well as manage to fix the elevators.






The best hotel to stay close to Al Haram with affordable price

Room Tip: Higher floors and right wing, you will get free wifi from nearby hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr, Paul,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Zamzam Makkah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unaizah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It is a good experince that I have been tried in this hotel. but the price is littlel bit expensive and the light littel dim, also the A/C is very cold and you can't control the temp. by the local control panel.
And am looking to come again to this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank aro313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Zamzam Makkah. We appreciate taking form your valuable time to write your impression about your stay with us. We work hard to offer good, friendly & efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am trying to keep my review short and fair. I booked two quad rooms for 4 nights from 24/03/13. It was my lifetime umra trip with my brothers, sisters and mum. Hotel’s location is absolutely superb, the best location you can have nearest to Kaba with all amenities and shops you need which are in adjacent shopping mall. The hotel breakfast was good.
Check-in was without much delay; however the allocated rooms were not made-up after the last guests have left. Therefore they were in such mess. It was not a pleasant welcome by hotel after 20 hours journey. Once room were cleaned they were fine but the both bathrooms were smelly. Upon continues request of bad smell in bathrooms, hotel staff cleaned the bathroom drain on our third day which did get rid of bad smell.
After continues request for an iron staff fail to provide us one. But before checking-out they came to collect iron which they did not even provided us. What an inefficient Housekeeping.

Room Tip: Due to building work on behind of hotel most room in back side of hotel are noisy. If possible book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem-online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Zamzam Makkah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed four nights between 3rd April to 7th April and what can I say. We had booked junior suite and we were upgraded to royal suite at no extra cost. We had a beautiful view of the Kaaba and as we had children with us it was an extra benefit that we could pray in our rooms at fajr time in jamaat as they had speakers in the room. There was ample breakfast options although they were busy at certain times. Housekeeping was efficient and to great standard. I would definitely come to this hotel again and would recommend anyone who is looking at this hotel to book it. Wifi available at extra cost. Finally check out time was @ 12 but we were told we could stay till 5. Fantastic service. THank you for making our stay comfortable

Room Tip: If you want Kaaba view then ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We appreciate taking form your valuable time to write your impression about your stay with us. We work hard to offer good, friendly & efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiego
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location is oustanding. The rooms have small kitchen. Above all the view to haram is priceless.

The service is good. In addition they have besment parking. Overall it was very good hotel. Very busy location but still allowed us late departure.

Room Tip: room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank safari035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Zamzam Makkah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked a two bedroom suite by calling their reservations desk,and i was told that there will be a double bed,twin beds and a sofa-bed (we were 5 guests) ; when we check-in,the room is a duplex suite,with one double bed on the upper level and a sitting room on the lower level...no signs of twin beds or the sofa bed ; after talking to the manager,he "upgrades" me to executive suite which was what i had booked by phone ; but since we had just arrived from Madinah and were going for Umrah,i did not have the energy to argue;this suite was quite small,with hardly any space to move around,and not to mention that it ad only one bathroom (for five persons,it is not feasible).
The staff was very courteous and helpful,but i just did not like the experience...and for the money i paid i think i could have got a much better deal in one of the other towers in the same complex.
The breakfast had a lot of variety but it was the same everyday...no change in menu...so got tired of seeing the same food everyday (we were there for 6 days)...and again...it was hard to find tables...always crowded,and then they would tell you to go to another restaurant...and that would be crowded too...very unprofessional.
(oh,..and my cousin had the same problem with the suite booking....but he preferred to stay in the duplex with three extra beds put in the sitting room...atleast he got two bathrooms!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdul Ghani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. I am extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations for this stay, please accept my sincerest apology.
It is indeed a concern that your reservation requirments were not met upon check in.I am very concerned about that as it is definitely not the genuine service we strive to deliver.

Kinldy if you have the chance to send me your reservation details on my below mentioned email in order to enssure such occurrnce will not be repeated in the future.We normally serve our guests up to their expectation and satisfaction.

we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Makkah

I appreciate if you would address your forthcoming stay at Pullman ZamZam Makkah to my attention to allow us to take personal care. Until then, please accept our regards

Hesham Al Kabbany
Quality & Attitude Manager
H6036-QM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 357 in Mecca
1,087 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 357 in Mecca
1,591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 357 in Mecca
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 357 in Mecca
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 357 in Mecca
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman ZamZam Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Property: Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Address: Abraj Al Bait Complex | King Abdel Aziz Endowment, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman ZamZam Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZamZam Pullman Makkah stands as a distinctive landmark in Makkah, located in the spectacular new Abraj Al Bait complex, directly adjoining Masjid Al Haram and the holy Kaaba in the very heart of Makkah facing King Abdulaziz gate. This masterpiece offers the finest hospitality in Makkah, having 1315 elegantly appointed rooms and suites with extravagant amenities, two contemporary dining options and five-star-deluxe services filled with spirituality while enjoying direct views over the holy Kaaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman ZamZam Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing