We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Ranked #10 of 369 Hotels in Mecca
Reviewed February 21, 2013

When we booked out hotel we wanted a 5 star hotel with good service and close proximity to the mosque because we were travelling with small children. The hotels location was great and the elevators were rarely congested. The room service menu although limited was nice and off good quality. However for much of the day they do not take orders which was not great with kids. Upon arrival we were surprised that they did not provide cots for 1 year olds instead we were told we would have to upgrade or pay £200 a night extra in cash! When checking in they tried there best to tell us we were not booked there, even though the receptionist had our booking details in front of him. We would often walk through reception and see disgruntled and crying guests! The accommodation was good we stayed in a 2 bed suite. The room was generally clean the furniture was looking a bit worn and tired. If I was not travelling with children I would have probably spent all my time at the mosque in which case the hotel would have been great. I would think twice about booking this hotel with small children and they are not very flexible or willing to help. If we ever are lucky enough to be called back to Mecca again inshallah, I will not stay at zam zam. Apart from the issues I have mentioned the hotel was a 3 star in service and accommodation which would be all you would need if not travelling with kids.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank noshy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Your comment concerning baby cot is well noted , please rest assured that we will be taking the appropriate corrective measures in order to prevent such incident to happen in the future.
We work hard to offer good and friendly service.
Please let me know if there is anything I can do to ensure your future stays at ZamZam Pullman Makkah to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

698 - 704 of 974 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Overall the hotle is Good. Location is great to access the Holy Mosque. I have stayed in a junior Suite,it was ok. This is my second visit to Zam Zam in three years time. The oldness of the furnitures are visible. Possibly this is the right time for renovation. As we went for a relegious visit we didnt really concentrate on comfy or other things. It is a quiet decent hotel for a family.

The only minus point is resturant staff. They are not at all helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HibaMaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed at the above hotel for 2 nights. The photos do not reflect the reality. Rooms are very expensive and very small too, not as shown on the photos. The main positive point about the hotel is the location, where it is really part of the Haram where you can pray in the ground floor.
Desk staff seems to be lost. In a busy season, there was only one person doing the check in (Mr. Yamani), the rest of the staff dressing in white doing nothing! The Desk manager is very good, his English is good too. He is very helpful and welcoming. His desk in the same check in area.
Breakfast is fantastic, all what you need is there.Restaurant' staff are excellent too, food topped up and never out of stock, well done. There is a kettle and small kitchen in the room, but no tea or coffee. I was told it is health and safety orders!!If so, why do you keep kettle in the room and take away tea and coffee?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldermoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing Pullman ZamZam fo ryour stay in Makkah, we have noted yoru comment during your stay concerning check in and behaviour of our staff at reception, we would also asssure you that will be taking necessary actions to improve the effectiveness of them,
concerning tea & coffee facility will be availble for you next time you visit us.
I wll make sure to pass your positive comment aboutt the restaurant to the team.
we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Makkah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

There are some misleading comments posted here but again one can only talk about personal experience. The purpose of my visit was to perform omrah first and foremost the hotel is located in the complex opposite King Abdul Aziz Gate so 5-10 minutes to get into haram. for me this is 5 star for location.

Second upon arrival Ahmad in reception was very polite and courteous also check in was completed in 5-10 minutes. For me this is 5 star for service.

Thirdly view of the kaaba was mesmerizing from the Junior King Kaaba Suite room 24-15 to wake and first see this was 5 star.

Finally I received repeated calls from the hotel asking if i was comfortable again 5 star service.

I stayed here with my family 5 adults 2 kids and insha allah will return excellent hotel

Room Tip: choose room on the 24th floor room number 15 junior king kaaba suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D0ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very Good location,spacious rooms,goog sleep quality, good breakfast but small reception and house keeping not so professional.
I appreciate that the technical service repare the tv 5minutes after my call.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taoufik921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We have noted your comments regarding your last stay with us, Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The service is excellent, many elevators, helpful and proffesional staff ... Rooms are up to standard, fascinating view.. There are speakers in the rooms to hear the athan, you can catch prayer either in Harram or in prayer room in the complex
There is a big shopping mall with a huge food court ... Lobby is not relative to the no. Of rooms in the tower

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahmoud r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quallity & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

- Reception staff are cooperative
- Lobby and reception are very crowded. We are not in Hajj nor in Ramadan
- Very bad smells in the rooms and in the passage ways inside the hote
- Rooms and furniture are not cleaned properly before the guest enters the room
- A/C is noisy
- Room windows are dirty. Hotel MUST clean them regularly from outside and inside
- There is no use of Haram view rooms where the windows are very very dirty abnd you can hardly see through them
- Restaurant staff are not trained. Dishes, cubs and spoons are dirty. Not washed properly
- Restaurant tables are not clean
-

Room Tip: There is no good hotel in Mecca. You have to expect the worst always Actually being near Bayt Al-Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRAAlkhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesham K, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman ZamZam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We are alarmed to know that you have an un-favorable experience while staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that the service you have received does not reflect the excellent standards we are known for.

I appreciate if you would address your forthcoming stay at Pullman ZamZam Makkah to my attention to allow us to take personal care. Until then, please accept our regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Towers
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 369 in Mecca
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 369 in Mecca
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman ZamZam Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman ZamZam Makkah

Address: Abraj Al Bait Complex | King Abdel Aziz Endowment, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: $112 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman ZamZam Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZamZam Pullman Makkah stands as a distinctive landmark in Makkah, located in the spectacular new Abraj Al Bait complex, directly adjoining Masjid Al Haram and the holy Kaaba in the very heart of Makkah facing King Abdulaziz gate. This masterpiece offers the finest hospitality in Makkah, having 1315 elegantly appointed rooms and suites with extravagant amenities, two contemporary dining options and five-star-deluxe services filled with spirituality while enjoying direct views over the holy Kaaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman ZamZam Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman ZamZam Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing