We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Makkah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Makkah
Ranked #11 of 344 Hotels in Mecca
1 review
“Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room number 2426, the restaurant is far far away, plus the room is too small, no area to pray with comfort, the deputy manager hospitality wasn't appealing, except the cleaning service was great, special thanks to Mohammed one of the room service staff (indian)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H77H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    406
    190
    67
    130
See reviews for
988
241
72
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have received the best service with Mohamed Rizan
He was very polite and gave the best service
The location of this hotel was very close to the haram
We received wonderful service from all staff at the hotel

Had a splendid stay

Special thanks goes out to the house keeping department especially Mohamed Rizan

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Compare to Makkah Hilton u need to walk 5-10min for holy mosque. We stayed in 34th floor and getting lift or elevator some time took 25-30min. So get prayer in the mosque some time difficult. They don't allow outside food which is very problem for a guest in a holy place of Makkah.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Syed Abdul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Syed,

Greeting from the holy city

Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience with the elevators. We do our best to keep the lifts running at full capacity and we apologize if your wait time was longer than usual. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location
Great access and entrance
Enjoyed the time
Resturant at the time was not open yet
We had to Circle around to fairmont hotel Resturant
I think by now they r open
I tried the fairmont in July 2013
The entrance from and to room in Swiss is much better
Loved it will go back to it next time with the right price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISSAHKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Issahkh,
Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Swissotel Makkah, and we are happy to let you know that our restaurant “Ajwa” is open now and "Al Ruwad" restaurant is set to open soon. "Al Ruwad" will be the largest restaurant in the Kingdom, and will offer all-day international cuisine. We look forward to seeing you again in the Holy City!

Regards from the Holy City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is an excelent hotel and is very close to haram. The rooms had excellent decor and were clean and tidy, very modern. The staff and service excellent from the recption to the bell boy to thehouse keeping. I would recommend this hotel any time. The price was also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Swissotel Makkah at Swissotel Makkah, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Holy City and we appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that the rooms were clean and our staff were excellent. We shall be looking forward to be your host during your next visit to the city.

Regards from the Holy City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bokhary Mamayo is a very efficient room attendant. He works hard and is very clean. He has a smile that never leaves his face. He is very helpful and representable. He is also very decent and friendly with clients. He offers extra help and never refuses extra work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houaida_youssef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent hotel! Amenities are above standard and the room was very comfortable. Could improve on a few fronts but overall one the best hotels in Makkah. Made our stay all the more beautiful. Huge thanks to Swissotel Makkah and their staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Aqib H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.2 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 344 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 344 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 344 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Makkah Jabal Omar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Makkah

Property: Swissotel Makkah
Address: Ajyad Street | King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Mecca 762, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mecca
#9 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Makkah is not only the first Swissotel to be opened in Saudi Arabia, but is also the first to commence in the entire Middle East. As part of the prestigious Abraj Al Bait complex, the deluxe Swissotel Makkah is a contemporary five-star hotel located in close proximity to the holy Masjid Al Haraam, overlooking the Ka’aba, as well as the entire Masjid. The Swissotel Makkah offers 1,487 elegant rooms and suites with modern contemporary design that complements the rich, hospitable values of Arab culture. The hotel includes two restaurants, one meeting room, and one business centre. With private entrances that make it easier for pilgrims to reach the Masjid Al Haram, Swissotel is also the only Makkah hotel with a direct entrance through Ajyad Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing