We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it but it was much better last year”
Review of Royal Dar Al Eiman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Dar Al Eiman
Ranked #17 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I liked it but it was much better last year”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Dar al Eiman royal hotel , al safwah is a five star hotel. Just a few steps away from the holy mosque. The rooms are clean , fully equipped with what you might need. Comfortable beds with the privilege of different pillow options ( soft/ medium anti-allergic pillows ), LCD tv , mini-fridge , boiler, lamps and of course an extremely clean bathroom.
The breakfast was good , different kinds of food , but it wasn't the expected breakfast of a 5 star hotel. The service at the restaurant isn't that much good as well. You have to ask the waiter for the knife , he won't put I on the table if you don't ask him to.
The worst thing about the hotel this year was the enterance, the enterance that is direct to the holy mosque is closed , you have to use the enterance of the side street.
One more thing is the wifi , the network is poor inside the rooms, almost no Internet connection.the only way to get an excellent Internet connection in the hotel was to go down to the lobby and sit somewhere next to the check in desk.
The only network that was excellent inside the room was that of hotel Royal Orchid, I had to ask them for the password and they were good enough to give me the login name and password.
My last comment is about the receptionist , they weren't friendly , they were unorganized , they didn't give us a key for each one , they just said come later on

But as an overall , the hotel is a very good one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondos_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    40
    14
    17
See reviews for
144
30
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

location- basically the first building from the Haram, 2 minutes walk
Rooms- clean, room services good, azan sound in all rooms
very suitabe for disabled people, families with children, (can easily come back to their hotel if lost)
Breakfast- very good
Food court in Zam Zam Buliding with pakistani, western outlets , just few minutes walk
We go to Makkah for a purpose, this hotel just serves that, come relax and go back any time of the day
NO money exchange near Haram, nearest is Misfalah- 5-10 minutes walk

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sadiqGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was stay here during my umrah trip, it was excellent to stay in the hotel near to the holy mosque. Specially it the extreme weather. Only short walk you will find king abdul aziz gate. Room w as big and clean. They also clean the room everyday. breakfast was nice although not too much choices for 5 star hotel. There is a mall and shopping centre around make us easy to find anything.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masrura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Almost all the hotels adjacent to the Holy Mosque are crowded through out the year. This is no exception. Close proximity to the Holy Mosque is the single most compelling reason to stay here. While it’s rated 5 stars, it’s not really more than a 4 star in terms of room amenities and service so the rates seem higher. Breakfast is quite average as well. Rooms are very clean, have comfortable beds and are well serviced. Staff is friendly and quite helpful. Check in and Check out can take some time though. Taxi's to the airport/ sightseeing and buses to Medina are available in plenty right outside the hotel building 24 hours. It is situated in a shopping complex so there are plenty of shops in and around to visit. There is also a super market in the building so you can buy toothpaste and tooth brush along with coffee/tea/milk and sugar which are all not provided in the room. It is also adjacent to the Abraj Al Bait complex which has shops, food court and a Bin Dawood super market.

Room Tip: You can chose a room based on your budget and availability. However, please confirm the availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelnDiscover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Great rooms and comfortable beds. I loved it because it had a great location and there was no noise in the room. We had two connecting bedrooms and they were really good. I enjoyed staying there. It was close to the Haram and they served good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

very good hotel with very clean n tidy room. very close to haram, shopping arcades n restaurants.cleaner very helpful, always remind guests whether to clean-up the room. ample lifts to service guests efficiently.

Room Tip: quiet, clean n tidy room with cleaner very helpful. very close to haram n other facilities. highly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tajullilemdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I can't imagine of any place better than here. Thank you ever so much for the warm welcome and those helpful staff during our Hajj in 2010. We definitely left with the name of Royal Dar Al Eiman Hotel carved inside our hearts. =)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazirahFatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.6 mi away
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
0.6 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 360 in Mecca
1,110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 360 in Mecca
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 360 in Mecca
1,613 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
Elaf Bakkah Hotel
#19 of 360 in Mecca
68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Dar Al Eiman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Dar Al Eiman

Property: Royal Dar Al Eiman
Address: Ajyad Street, Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Dar Al Eiman 5*
Number of rooms: 810
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Dar Al Eiman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Dar Al Eiman Makkah/Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing