We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Service and Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #7 of 344 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Service and Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Managers at this Hotel are very good and look after their guests very well and make you feel very welcome. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this hotel to anyone, its a very nice experience and makes your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

It is our pleasure to serve you. Your comments have added to our enthusiasm. I will share your comments with my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you soon to Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    293
    109
    44
    26
See reviews for
798
85
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hilton is the best i would like to recommend this hotel if you are looking for a extreme perfection and comfort.The service of staff is outstanding.I stayed in Makkah hilton which is right in front of harem you will not miss a single prayer during your stay as the moment you step out of hotel you are in the Harem overall i had a great experience staying in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aasim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Direcvtor of Business Developmenrt at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are glad that you have appreciated our services and our proximity to Haram. I will take the liberty of sharing your comments with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi-pakistan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Makkah Hilton Towers
A great value for money! It was amazing experience, to stay in this 5-star Makkah Hilton Towers & Hotel for Umra purpose. It consists 6 luxurious towers and the Hilton Hotel. The location is great! Only a minutes walk from Masjid ul Haram Mosque. Where the "Baitullah" (The Holy Kaba) is situated. It offers stylish air-conditioned rooms, with comfortable beds, satellite TV. Kitchenette facilities include a coffee maker, and room service is available throughout the day. And the last but not the least a nice view of Haram, if you you opt for Haram view Room, which is slightly expensive.
Its also offer various dining options and a very big carpeted prayer hall. Guest can shop to connected shopping mall with more than 400 shops.
I must recommend this beautiful property to the pilgrims and the visitors of Holy Makkah.

Room Tip: Must take haram View Room If you can afford it, and try to get in tower no 1-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your five star review on Trip Advisor.
"I must recommend this beautiful property to the pilgrims and the visitors of Holy Makkah." what could be rewarding than a very happy guest.
Thank you for your kind comments about our unbeatable location,our stylish spacious rooms,the amazing views of Haram,our dining options,our carpeted prayer halls and the huge shopping mall that we have onsite.. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Holy city .
Akram Abouelazm,
Ecommerce Manager.
Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

i stayed at the Makkah Hilton towers with my family of five persons during Hajj. The most striking feature is the location which is perhaps the most ideal thing during the busy season.
Our room was comfortable to the maximum degree, had ample space for five persons and had the added feature of two attached bathrooms.
Cleanliness was up to the mark and i did not encounter any problems with room service.
The breakfast menu was vast and suitable to everyones needs.
On the whole, we all had a wonderful experience and I would recommend this property to all who aspire to visit Makkah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your 5 star review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our amazing spacious rooms and our ideal location.
Thank you as well for your kind comments about our tasty hearty breakfast ,our amazing room service and our cleanliness level which is up to the mark .
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Makkah!
Akram Abouelazm.eCommerce Manager.Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madinah Munawara, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Hotel was very clean and the Staff was very freindly, Location is Excellent, Clean Room, So I Recommended this Hotel for who visit Makkah For breakfast, the partition should be available in order to have breakfast at peace of mind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Osama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to seize this opportunity to express my sincere 'Thank You' for choosing Makkah Hilton&Towers for your stay in Makkah and for sharing your feedback on trip advisor.

Your nice comments have not passed unnoticed, but conveyed to our Management team as well.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments about our unbeatable location,our clean hotel ,our friendly helping staff and out amazing hearty breakfast.

I ,along with the entire Makkah Hilton &Towers team looking forward to welcoming you soon ,until then please accept our kindest regards.

Sincerely Yours,
Akram Abouelazm.
Ecommerce Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here during Hajj and had very comfort stay. just opposite to king fahad gate. it is just that it is not managed well and some places you find dirt but overall had relax and comfortable stay. later moved to Madina hilton and had same experience there as well

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzakkir-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers. Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the Holy city.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed twice in this hotel, once during Hajj period & once during less busy Umrah period. I would say Makkah Hilton is not a proper 5 star property. The best thing about this hotel is its location next to Haram. It just can't be more convenient . The large prayer halls are also very useful specially during Hajj season when it's difficult to get space for prayer even at the outer praying areas of the Haram.
The rooms are spacious but the upkeep is not upto 5 star standard. The sofas, curtains & carpets are badly in need of proper maintenance. The beds were comfortable, linens clean & crisp.
Bathrooms are generally ok but there were stains in places that one wouldn't expect in a 5 star property. The supplied amenities were of good standard.
There is a mini kitchenette in the room although no utensils or even an electric kettle for tea/coffee is provided.
We had breakfast in the hotel. It was good, the buffet spread was nice and of good standard.
Overall, the Hilton may not tick all the boxes but its location will continue to make it one of the best places to stay in the holy city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skysurfer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .It 's really encouraging to know that you liked our property for its location,our spacious rooms,the easy access to the Haram ,our large prayer halls and our tasty hearty breakfast .However, we are unhappy because our service did not meet your expectations in certain points. I assure you that I will share your comments with the team members concerned to ensure that these ms-happenings will not re-occur. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the partial inconvenience. On the other hand, I trust that you are so gracious to give us another opportunity that we can rectify what went wrong on the previous stay. Until then, please accept our regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager, Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 344 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 344 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 344 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 344 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#15 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing