We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfort and luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makkah Hilton Towers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #6 of 339 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“comfort and luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here during Hajj and had very comfort stay. just opposite to king fahad gate. it is just that it is not managed well and some places you find dirt but overall had relax and comfortable stay. later moved to Madina hilton and had same experience there as well

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muzakkir-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers. Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the Holy city.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    281
    102
    41
    24
See reviews for
759
82
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed twice in this hotel, once during Hajj period & once during less busy Umrah period. I would say Makkah Hilton is not a proper 5 star property. The best thing about this hotel is its location next to Haram. It just can't be more convenient . The large prayer halls are also very useful specially during Hajj season when it's difficult to get space for prayer even at the outer praying areas of the Haram.
The rooms are spacious but the upkeep is not upto 5 star standard. The sofas, curtains & carpets are badly in need of proper maintenance. The beds were comfortable, linens clean & crisp.
Bathrooms are generally ok but there were stains in places that one wouldn't expect in a 5 star property. The supplied amenities were of good standard.
There is a mini kitchenette in the room although no utensils or even an electric kettle for tea/coffee is provided.
We had breakfast in the hotel. It was good, the buffet spread was nice and of good standard.
Overall, the Hilton may not tick all the boxes but its location will continue to make it one of the best places to stay in the holy city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skysurfer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .It 's really encouraging to know that you liked our property for its location,our spacious rooms,the easy access to the Haram ,our large prayer halls and our tasty hearty breakfast .However, we are unhappy because our service did not meet your expectations in certain points. I assure you that I will share your comments with the team members concerned to ensure that these ms-happenings will not re-occur. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the partial inconvenience. On the other hand, I trust that you are so gracious to give us another opportunity that we can rectify what went wrong on the previous stay. Until then, please accept our regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager, Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Makkah during umrah in 2011 for 4 nights with my family the hotel close to Haram best location ,room was clean & comfortable there were foodshops below the hotel so you can buy food/meals.
Great view of the city and Haram .we had a wonderful time staying @ hilton it was good experience from all aspects and will definitely like to stay again during Hajj or Umrah inshallah

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirahabashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Many thanks for recently staying with us whilst visiting Makkah and also for having taken the time to post your experience on trip advisor.

I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your nice comments are greatly appreciated and I brought your wonderful feedback to our Management team as well who felt thrilled upon hearing such words.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation for your wonderful comments about our unbeatable location,our clean spacious rooms and the great views .

Best Personal Regards,
Akram Abouelazm.
Ecommerce Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in 1999 during the Haj Pilgrimage. Overall, despite millions of people, the service was good and satisfactory. Food was excellent and the staffs were really helpful. It took me only 5 minutes to reach Masjidil Haram. At night the view was beautiful and epic!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nadzrahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel ,what can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel staff who goes beyond measures to assist our guests,our unbeatable location and our caring room service .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt - Cairo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very very very nice hotel ..
Rooms very good
Location excellent
Food excellent
Staff very helpful
I stayed 7 days in haji season and I was very happy.
It is best of the best.
I will go again soon isa .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heshambek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful comments posted on trip advisor. It is always gratifying to receive our valuable guests feedback.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know how impressed you were with the service you received,our spacious rooms,our unbeatable location,our hearty food and our amazing friendly staff.
Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words.
Once again thank you, it was a pleasure having you as one of our valuable guests to Makkah Hilton &Towers. Looking forward to welcoming you always.
Best Regards.
Akram Abouelazm.
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Minutes away from the Holy Mosque. Ideal location for elderly people as the Hotel is within the limits of Haram. They can also perform prayers in the designated area inside the hotel. The front Towers 1 and 2 of the hotel are close to the mosque. Therefore It is advisable to book rooms in these two towers only. The food court and fast food outlets are closeby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aayeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Thank you very much for recently staying with us at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for posting the wonderful comments concerning your stay, it was really our pleasure hositng you too.

Once again my deepest thanks for your appreciative comments about our unbeatable location which is the perfect location for elderly people,our amazing food court and our huge prayers halls.

Looking forward to welcoming you always at Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Best Regards,
Akram Abouelazm.
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Best location, clean & comfortable, great food, friendly and helpful hotel staff. Transportation arrangement available for convenience,(every thing is more expensive) you get what you pay for. By far the best location for the trip. Fast elevator. Great view of the city and Harem from the room. Ironing board and iron was provided on request.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better view, for time you stay in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abid100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
I would like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing Makkah Hilton &Towers for your recent stay in Makkah.

Please rest assured that we are committed to offer the highest service possible and continue striving to exceed our guests’ expectations.

At the same time I deeply and sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments about our amazing location,clean spacious rooms,our healthy hearty food ,our wonderful friendly staff and the great views of the city and the Kaabah from our rooms.

Once again my deepest thanks and appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you again and always at Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Best Regards,
Akram Abouelazm.
Ecommerce Manager .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#10 of 339 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#5 of 339 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#9 of 339 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 339 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#11 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing