We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the need of my umrah trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Makkah Millennium Towers
Ranked #7 of 378 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location to Masjidil Haram, only 100 meter from the hotel door to the mosque entrance.

Room was nice and beautifully setup, by which I can see the Haram from my window :) I, somehow, also loved the wooden shade outside the window, where I can open, to let the sunshine in, without having to hear the noise from the street below. To note, the room was very spacious, where they provided 2 sofa and a table to unwind, perfect for a short resting break between prayers. Bathroom also nice, with good amenities and clean towels.

I also enjoyed the food that were provided at El Etlalah(?). The cook served a great taste of Indonesian food, with great quantity. We were never running out of food, despite the fact that hundreds of people rushing into the restaurant at the same time. The waiters are also very helpful. Even when my boy left his mobile behind, they attend to it and returned it promptly when we're back.

My only feeedbacks may have been (a) the lifts; as it cannot cope with busy hours, when people rushing down the hotel, running to the mosque. Again, this is a minor input, as I typically get away by reserving a good 15 minutes to avoid last minute rush. The other feedback would be on (b) the housekeeping staffs, where they seems to be a bit agggresive to Indonesian standard, knocking several times on my sisters' door (a separate room) when trying to make up the room.

In overall, I had a terrific stay at the hotel, and wouldn't mind staying back whenever I come to town.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Nanto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager. at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .It 's really encouraging to know that you liked our property for its location,our spacious clean rooms,our wonderful decor,our clean bathrooms and our amazing restaurants especially El Etlalah with the super service.Your feedback is really important to us so please rest assured that we will add more lifts soon Inshaa Allah and about the housekeeping issue I will share your comments with the team members concerned to ensure that these ms-happenings will not re-occur. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We definitely look forward for another stay when we can rectify what went wrong on the previous stay. Until then, please accept our regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager, Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Masha Allah,went with my family for umrah a few steps to haram.you can even see the haram from the hotel.the service was very good,you don't need to even go outside shopping because there are shops and restaurant inside the hotel.very easy access to all you need.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less air condition unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Meran, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel ,what can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel ,our location ,the hotel view and the shopping mall that we have onsite .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

i recomond this hotel for the family visiting Macca. the hotel is located iforont of Al Haram and have an easy access. there are some resturant and shops inside the tower which will make your shopping easy and fast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Juma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers. Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location which is indeed very convenient to Haram. Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the Holy city.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here during weekend umrah trip from Riyadh.

5 minute walk from room to INSIDE the haram. From our room in tower 5, we could walk along a hallway internally to get to the elevators for tower 4 that go down to just 10 meters to the marble.

Room was great; clean, spacious, had a heating plate and sink for convenience. One complaint that I had was that the view of the kaaba meant just the top third of the kaaba so the advertising not completely clear. I imagine that rooms that were slightly closer and/or a couple floors higher would have a view of the whole kaaba. Good breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DarrenIW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,Greetings from Makkah Hilton& Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location. Our location is indeed convenient to Haram and other islamic attractions.
Thank you as well for your kind comments about our spacious,clean rooms ,the wonderful view that you will enjoy from the room and our hearty breakfast.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Makkah.
Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stay here for 5 nights, Wow amazing hotel. From the time we arrived to the time we left, the service was outstanding. Kaleem Allah knew our names and greeted us which made us feel recognized
The Holy mosque was only few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NabilDadda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel."Wow amazing hotel"what could be more rewarding to us than a satisfied,happy guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel staff and their outstanding services, our wonderful location since you can not get any closer .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words especially Kaleem Allah . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best location in Makkah, close to the Masjid Al Haram and Kaabah. The suite are spacious and service is excellent. Professional staff extending thier efforts to satisfy your needs and exceed your expectation. Eye to details. Food is delicious and service is excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brahim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, eCommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,Greetings from Makkah Hilton& Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location. Our location is indeed convenient to Haram and other islamic attractions.
Thank you as well for your kind comments about our spacious,clean suites ,our hard working staff and our hearty food.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Makkah.
Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights and we had a memorable time. The staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. From the moment we arrived until we left, everyone went out of their way to assist us with any requests we had. The room was clean and inviting, our dining experience at Al-Noor restaurant was fantastic. The food was absolutely delicious with a wide variety of international cuisine. Our special thanks go to Brother Kashif Butt and compliments to the chef. We would also like to thank the room service staff, the brother who helped us with our luggage and the driver who took us back to Jeddah very efficiently. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and look forward to returning in the future insha'Allah. Keep up the good work and may Allah (swt) bless you always. Ameen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lumee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Millennium Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel ,what can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel staff who goes beyond measures to assist our guests,our clean inviting rooms,our dinning facilities and the variety of our food and the room service .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words especially Kashif Butt . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 378 in Mecca
1,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 378 in Mecca
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Millennium Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Millennium Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Millennium Towers

Address: Ibrahim Al Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Makkah Hilton Towers)
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#16 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: $120 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Millennium Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 797
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Makkah Millennium Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Millennium Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing