We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omra Trip with Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #7 of 360 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Omra Trip with Family”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I was in Omra trip from the 1st till the 7th of May , I was in tower 6 , 21st floor room 18 , from the window you can see the Haram , hotel is very nice clean , Room is very wide and clean , you have mini kitchen , mini bar, 2 bath rooms .
I was with my wife , 2 persons only , but the room was that big that can afford more than 5 persons . There were 3 beds , one of them is almost double in addition to a sofa that can be used as bed as well.staff is very friendly , they bring you news paper of your country every morning. 3 Big elevators + 1 for staff or for luggages .
Check in and check out is very fast , the only remark is that the hotel reception is in the garage which seems to be starnge for such big hotel. In general when I plan for the next trip I will chose the same hotel any how.
I really reccommend it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MohamedDarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr Mohamed, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for staying at Makkah Hilton &Towers and for taking the time to review our hotel ,what can be more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest ! We are delighted to read your generous comments and very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for appreciating our hotel ,our staff,our spacious rooms and the comfortable beds,the quality toiletaries in our bathrooms,the quick check-in and check-out and the amazing room service .Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words . We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    315
    118
    52
    35
See reviews for
875
93
37
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent hotel with good service , we had a great time in the hotel , staff is friendly , reception is under ground , so while going back to jeddah or madinah it is difficult time to call a taxi there as they charge for every thing. i heard they are giving complementary breakfast we never had any. hope in my visit in june 2013 will have complementary breakfast.

Room Tip: haram view rooms are the best in tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers.

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .

" we had a great time in the hotel"what could be more rewarding than hearing this from a very happy guest . It is really encouraging to know that you liked our hotel for its location,the good service provided by our team and our friendly staff .Usually a complimentary breakfast comes with a running special or a promotion and that happens during certain times during the year which maybe it was not available during your stay ,GOOD NEWS,is we running a special these days till June 4th so hopefuly we will see you before then.

We look forward for more and more stays where we can serve you to our best .Until then please accept our kind regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel with an Exceptional location .. to avoid waiting a long time for the elevator especially at prayer times try to sneak by & use the service elevator .. not many people know it's place and it's almost always empty .. saved me at least 10 minutes / prayer time ..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HarouniEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your five star review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased to read that you are satisfied with our services and facilities and not to mention our very central location which is indeed very convenient to Haram.
Glad to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to the Holy city.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I like its location. there are car parking & its 5 sr/h for guests & 20 sr for not guest cars. but you should stamp the ticket from recep.

Helpful?
3 Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers.

we really appreciate you are taking the time to review us twice in two days ,that simply shows how

much do you like our hotel.what could be rewarding than a happy guest .

Once again thank you for distinguishing Makkah Hilton&Towers from the other international hotel chains operating in Makkah. We look forward for your next stay .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

That's 2nd time to me in that hotel, i like it because its near to holy haram & it takes 5 minutes to reach haram from your room. The rooms are clean & room service fast & good. The food prices high.
The recption guys some of them are proffessional as Mr. Samy it takes him 5 minutes to give us the room, but when we are leaving the hotel the duty manager made un-proffessional, before checking with his guys if the room paid or not he says to me that your company dont pay your reservation although they took the vaucher when i enter the hotel & it was with my father name & from the company @ egypt which shows that i paid all the days, also at fierst he ask me to call the company & when i insist that i paid & the recp. guy took the vaucher he call him then call the company & he found that the problem not with & after all he says sorry. he could do all of that at first & no need for his sorry & making me angry.

Room Tip: the high level rooms are good. my room in tower no. 6 floor no. 23
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings from Makkah Hilton&Towers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Holy City and for reviewing our hotel in the Trip Advisor site.. We highly appreciate your repeated patronage of our hotel and we are more than delighted to read your generous comments appreciating our hotel facilities,our location,our clean rooms and our wonderful room service.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the weak handling during your check out. Please be assured I have discussed this matter with the relevant head of department and appropriate training took place.We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton &Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in early April 2013 with our room being in tower 5, and were rather pleased with our stay of three (3) days. The location is ideal with its proximity to Haram and Gate Fahd which is the airconditioned part of the mosque.
The room was spacious and clean, although a little out-dated in terms of styling. The pull out extra bed is a good (free) option. The stove arrangement was very convenient. We got two complimentary breakfasts for each morning, with a good deal of various items catering to a wide range of tastes.
The room was cleaned daily at the hour we had indicated, instead of the general cleaning time, which was very caring of the staff and they must be commended for it. Newspaper was delivered and the staff were quick and prompt to cater to any needs.
However before our stay started, it did take us some time to find the check-in counter which is located in the basement car park. The process of check-in was smooth and quick, true to the spirit of Hilton Honours membership.
Thank you for a very pleasing stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers, We are very pleased to read your feedback on Trip Advisor appreciating our hotel,our spacious clean rooms, our friendly staff,our location being the closest hotel to Haram,our wonderful breakfast and the quik smoothy check-in process which you find it true to the spirit of Hilton HHonors membership.
Once again thank you for distinguishing Makkah Hilton&Towers from the other international hotel chains operating in Makkah. We look forward for your next stay .Until then please accept our regards.Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager,Makkah Hilton&Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 days 13th to15th April 2013.Check in was quick.Staffs are very serious and lack a smile.Good rooms and bathrooms.Poor room and house servicing.Excellent buffet BF.Night dinner cost SAR190 (expensive).Fantastic property could do with better service.

Room Tip: Haram facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IBJAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akramabouelazm, Ecommerce Manager. at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Sir, Greetings from Makkah Hilton &Towers.Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Makkah and we appreciate your taking the time to review us .It 's really encouraging to know that you liked our property for its location,our rooms and bathrooms and our smooth check-in.However, we are unhappy because our staff service did not meet your expectations and satisfy your requirements. I assure you that this was a day-off for us. I will share your comments with the team members concerned to ensure that these ms-happenings will not re-occur. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. On the other hand, I trust that you are so gracious to give us another opportunity to make-u for this bad experience. We definitely look forward for another stay when we can rectify what went wrong on the previous stay. Until then, please accept our regards. Akram Abouelazm,Ecommerce Manager, Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 360 in Mecca
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 360 in Mecca
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 360 in Mecca
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 360 in Mecca
1,613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
2.0 mi away
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
Makarem Al-Bait Hotel
#30 of 360 in Mecca
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#8 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing