We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coutreous and helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Makkah Hilton Towers
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
SF, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Coutreous and helpful service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My parents and I stayed there for a night. We got to Mecca around 1pm. Check in is at 4pm and unfortunaetly our room was not ready. All the same the front desk staff checked us in and immideately called housekeeping to get our room ready. They gave us a key for the lobby restroom and info on food options etc. There was a mix up with our room. It turned out to be our travel agents mistake, but how hiton dealt with it made all the difference. They were polite and happy to help. I have to say that the excellent and helpful service made all the difference.

We had a Haram view room. It was tiny with a side view of the Haram. The room was clean. The bathroom was large and clean. The room had tea and coffee, and a hot plate. We did breakfast and lunch room service. Both meals were good.

Distance to Haram was less than 1/2 minute walk. The hotel is large and has many entrances. All entrances/exits drop you very close to the Haram. A mall is attached to the hotel. Again very convenient. You can enter the mall directly from the hotel using your room key as a pass.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Policy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

Allow me to express my sincerest thanks for your appreciation towards the towers and its facilities. It is a relief to hear from such a valuable customer that he has enjoyed his stay with us. This is our major goal that we always try to achieve. Apparantly we have succeeded. I will take the liberty of sharing your salient comments with all the team members concerned to ensure that we boost their morale and enthusiasm.

Once more, thank you and we look forward for more and more stays to come.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    308
    116
    50
    33
See reviews for
857
91
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dickson
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at Hilton Tower 1 for my Umrah in Feb and March 2012. The two bedroom unit comes with a small kitchenette which is convenient for us to make hot drinks and simple meals. Above all, it is a step away from the main door of Al Haram mosque. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the room and hotel are always clean. Checking in and checking out were fast and easy but for our transport guy, it was quite confusing understanding the difference between reception areas of Hilton Hotel and Hilton Tower. Hilton needs clear signage for this to avoid confusion and delay.
The most important thing was, it was so convenient to go to the mosque for prayers. We didn't have to hurry nor struggle among throngs of pilgrims. Different kind of food could be found in restaurants there and nearby. This time, my pilgrimage was more relaxed, focused, peaceful and enjoyable. The room rate was reasonable as it was not during peak season. I would stay here the next time if I were to do my Umrah again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ZuraidahKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for the positive comments. Yes, it is true that Makkah Hilton & Towers is the nearest hotel to Haram. The service it provides and the facilities it enjoys make its rate very appropriate.

We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking into the signage issue to ensure guests' convenience. Until we have the pleasure of welcoming again to Makkah Hilton & Towers, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in 2010 and I am back at the hotel right now. The hotel is comfortable, excellent staff and is RIGHT next to the Masjid Al-Harram.
A couple of years ago, we noticed that elevators were always crowded, especially right before prayer times. I was pleased to see that the hotel renovated their lobby, added over four more elevators and have kept their excellent service.
There is a large selection of food at the hotel's restaurants and the staff are very accommodating & helpful.
There's no wifi just yet, but they're supposed to add that very soon. I just picked up a local data only SIM card which solved the issue!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fatmahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Madam,

It is a pleasure to know that our efforts are appreciated by our valuable customers. What a reward. Thank you for your comments. I will take the liberty of sharing your salient comments with our team members, This will raise their morale and increase their motivation.

We look forward to seeing you again and again at Makkah Hilton & Towers.

Regards,

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located near Haram- just a step away.

Need clump long steps to reach Elivator in each tower.

Did not feel like part of Hilton

People were polite yet service need to improved.

Better to stay on Hilton Hotel not in tower.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GhamdiJeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your liking of hotel location, however, we are alarmed to know that you did not enjoy the service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We trust that you will allow us a second chance to make-up for this mis-happening.

Please address your next booking at Makkah Hilton & Towers to my attention to give me the chance to take good care of you. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed at the Makkah Hilton towers thrice and my last stay was in April 2012. This is a very good hotel with their spacious Junior Suites accommodating a family of 4 very comfortably. Some of the suites come with 1 bathroom and 1 toilet which is a very good facility. The buffet breakfast is very lavish and caters to all the different tastes. Tower 5 is closest to the Haram. There is a mall in the ground floor which has Bin Dawood the 24hrs convenience store and also many fast food joints.

If you are travelling with senior guests then you need to request for the rooms which are located in the ground level in each floor as the upper level floors have a steep climb in the staircase. The design of the rooms is such that each floor has rooms at 2 levels which is a bit inconvenient for elderly guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SameerSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

We are pleased to read your comments. After all these stays mashaa Allah, you became one of the family. We appreciate your findings and all the team will keep striving to offer the best of service.

We look forward to many more stays to come. Until then, please accept our regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development,
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Makkah Hilton Towers recently while performing Ummrah. Check-in was fairly quick. We parked our car overnight in the Hotel garage while performing Ummrah, they charge 5 SAR/hr for hotel guests. However we found free street parking further away from the Haram for the next few days. The rooms are very big and well appointed, even though the Hilton is starting to show its age. The hotel is across form the Haram, so access to and from is very convenient. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, and we opted to eat out instead. There is a Kudu located on the ground floor of Dar-al-Tawhid, a short walk away that serves good breakfast. There are numerous fast food outlets located in the food courts surrounding the Hilton, some even open 24 hrs. But avoid the small food stalls located on the street.

Overall, we had a great time at the Makkah Hiltong Towers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mirza777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbrahimAtwa, Director of Business Development at Makkah Hilton Towers, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to know that you have appreciated our services and facilities. Allow me to point out that parking your car in nearby streets is not quite safe. Moreover, the hot sun rays and dust might ruin it. We offer covered and secured car parkig at a minimal charge for our in-house guests. Eating out is another hazard, as food hygene is not guaranteed. We recommend that you have your meals next time in our outlets and by all means, the prices are very reasonable. Your health is valuable to us, and therefore pointig this out to you is a must.

We look forward for future visits to Makkah Hilton & Towers when we can take good care of you as always. Until then, please accept or regards.

Ibrahim Atwa,
Director of Business Development.
Makkah Hilton & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 358 in Mecca
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 358 in Mecca
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 358 in Mecca
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 358 in Mecca
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 358 in Mecca
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Hilton Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Hilton Towers

Property: Makkah Hilton Towers
Address: Ibrahim El Khalil Street | شارع إبراهيم الخليل, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
#4 Family Hotel in Mecca
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Hilton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 798
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With unforgettable views of the Sacred Mosque and Kaabah, Makkah Hilton Towers is an elegant hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia with impeccable service and a prime location in the Holy City. Steps from Masjid al Haram, Makkah Hilton Towers is situated in front of the King Fahd entrance to the world's largest mosque. Inside the hotel you’ll find spacious rooms and suites, vibrant dining options, a health center, business facilities and an expansive on-site shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Makkah Hilton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Hilton Towers Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing