We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Ranked #13 of 346 Hotels in Mecca
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall experience was "great" location to Haraam is a walk through shopping mall about 650metres. only weak signal wifi in bedroom. Moosa from South Africa. Iftaar 'supper' was really great many choices from buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abdully B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    428
    223
    136
    216
See reviews for
1,231
284
66
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is the best option of the worst. You have no choice. I have always experienced bad service at this hotel. For the last 5 years, I have been staying at this hotel and everytime we encountered a problem, the last time we stayed, the restaurant was full, loud noise from nearby rooms, the reception staff did not know where our room was, he sent us to the wrong floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hashem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great location, but during seasons e.g ramadan, it gets VERY busy and staff may not provide you full attention. The hotel is only second to Raffles. One of the best options in Makkah. Construction is ongoing now which may be abit noisy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It's a very nice hotel it has a great access to Alharam, but there is the delay issue. They take so long in check in and out.
The food is great. The bathrooms Are nice.

But they have to make the view window much more cleaner!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alanoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Alanoud,
Greeting from the Holy City!
Thank you for your lovely comment! We are sorry to see that you faced some problems during your check in and Check Out. We do take all comments seriously and take necessary steps to overcome them.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha-qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Makkah Clock Royal Tower is the best place to stay in the Holy city,
The quality of Food at the price they serve is not common in the 5 star hotels I have stayed. The must have a very smart management in their Food and Beverage department.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chaudhry Ghulah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check in/out took forever and was not friendly. Room cleanness was not good. The room had stains on the carpet and the ceiling. When asked to change the room, the staff was not straight forward and ignored my request until i had to go down and almost yell at them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ramel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

3 hours to get room service , if you can manage to get a hold of anyone , at least 3 elevators to get to room , awful food and food service , would never stay at the hotel again, ages to check in and check out

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdullah_AlAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Abdullah,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are extremely saddened to see that you did not have a positive stay with us and we would also love to hear any suggestions that you may have regarding this issue! Please feel free to email us directly at socialmediamakkah@fairmont.com
Thank You again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 346 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 346 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 346 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Raffles Makkah Palace
Raffles Makkah Palace
#4 of 346 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel

Property: Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Address: King Abdul Aziz Endowment, Abraj Al Bait Complex | P. O. Box 762, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#6 Family Hotel in Mecca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#24 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 945
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps away from the holiest site in Islam, Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel is the iconic symbol of hospitality for people from around the globe who have gathered to worship, reflect and contemplate. Standing as the tallest concrete building in the world with 76 floors, Makkah Clock Royal Tower is the focal point of the Abraj Al Bait Complex, part of the King Abdulaziz Endowment project. Its soaring height and proximity to Al Masjid Al Haram allow guests to enjoy unmatched breathtaking views from 945 rooms and suites, while 76 elevators provide easy access to and from Al Masjid Al Haram. The hotel also offers 10 delicious dining options ranging from innovative Asian fusion to the first five-star Saudi restaurant in Makkah. Other amenities include: a female and male fitness center, a Kids Corner playroom, a 24-hour business center, more than 3200 meter squared of flexible function space, and eight state-of-the-art meeting rooms. For the height of exclusive service and privacy, Fairmont Gold promises guests a ‘hotel within a hotel’ experience through a range of privileges like a private reception and 24-hour butler service.. A seamless fusion of Arab hospitality, modern comfort and signature Fairmont service, combine to create an unforgettable experience in this divine setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing