We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Makkah Palace
Nearby Hotels
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$107
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
617
105
45
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
105
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesignature suitekaaba viewother hotelsliving roomluxurious hotelroyal suiteexcellent serviceking abdulaziz gateamazing hotelroom servicesame complexrecommend this hotelholy cityperfect stayduty managerbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 809 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything was good except the extra bed and some basic stuff was missing from the room eg: sewing kit,nail filer.other toiletries were also not been changed on daily basis.butler service was very efficient.daily supply of fruit and deserts was also one of the points which makes the ratings high.would love to stay again at raffles...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Munaza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Munaza8,
Greeting from makkah!
Thank you very much for letting us know your thoughts. We are happy that you found our butler service is really efficient, and please accept our sincerest apologies for any lapse in missing rooms amenities and would like to share with you that we do take all comments seriously and take necessary steps to overcome them. Thank You again and we look forward to welcome you in the holy city of Makkah Al Mukrmah.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good place to stay on. Clean and friendly staff. Good food. Close to Haram. Easy access. Sure will stay in this hotel again in sha Allah. Select harm Kabba view if available good spiritual feeling from top.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Khalid,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel at TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and our suites clean. We shall be looking forward to welcome you again in the holy city of Makkah al Mukarmah.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Location.helpful staff.clean hotel.warm welcoming.friendly staff.nice good.coffee and dates are good also.price reasonable for quality.they allow me to check in early around 9 am.recepionest are friendly too.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Saad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Saad,
Greeting from Makkah!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! we are happy to learn that you found our staff friendly and our hotel welcoming and warm. We look forward to welcome you again in the holy city of Makkah Al Mukarmah.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. Excellent service, at the click of a button all your requests are met. Very friendly obliging hotel staff. This hotel has the best, most convenient location. Rooms are very spacious, outstanding bathrooms, with all the amenities. On my previous stay I was upgraded to an accessible room with partial haram view. Hotel staff are always willing to please guests and make their stay as comfortable as possible. Couldn't ask for better, please do keep up the excellent service, well done to every member of the Raffles Makkah Palace, even the reservations office does an outstanding job. Will definitely recommend this hotel and as long as they hold the number 1 position, this hotel will have my support.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were all spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Yasmin,
Greeting from the holy city of Makkah Al Mukarmah!
What a wonderful review! You just made our day! We are truly proud that you have chosen Raffles Makkah in your second visit and you found our hotel the best. We are happy to know that our staff were helpful and the service was excellent. We shall be looking forward to welcome you again and again in your second home, Raffles Makkah Palace.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Outstanding location for those who intend to perform Umra. Outstanding services, the best in class. I have stayed in so many hotels in Makkah during the past 38 years and Raffles Makkah Place is on the top of my list considering the price for the services received.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nawab Syed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samah Z, Social Media Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Nawab,
Thank you very much for your lovely review! Outstanding service and the best in class is just the words that we need to hear from our guests. We look forward to welcome you again in the holy city of Makkah Al mukarmah.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews