We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel but..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
Ranked #13 of 337 Hotels in Mecca
Yanbu al Sinaiyah, Al Madinah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

excellent location close to Haram, shopping and food court. excellent staff, helpful and excellent service. however, bathroom quality has to be upgraded to be at par with 5 star standard. wifi is extra charge and should consider as part of the room rate if not free. great breakfast with variety of foods.

Room Tip: value for money but depending on the seassion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Setu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Al Marwa Rayhann Makkah by Rotana. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
Positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, breakfast service and Staff, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.
Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    143
    63
    29
    38
See reviews for
298
70
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

situation : excellent
staff: excellent
check-in check-out timing: excellent
price to quality: excellent
breakfast: excellent
problems are :
1/ fridge and hair dryer out of service and nobody can help to fix it.
2/ no curtain in the bath room so a simple shower can transform the room to a pool !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Haydar,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana - Makkah.
I have noted your constructive feedback and it is addressed with the concerned Department Head for immediate action.
Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Al Marwa Rayhaan Rotana - Makkah. once again.

Regards.
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel in big shopping centre. Just next to Abdul Aziz gate. Good standard hotel for those who are travelling with family. Breakfast great. Staff helpful. Wifi is not free you have to pay it (bit expensive). Lots of shops for shopping and eating place in that big shopping centre where hotel is situated. Though food in shopping centre is very expensive. Fast food is really expensive like R25/R30 per head.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at Al Marwa Rayhaan. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

More importantly, the positive comments mentioned about our excellent location and Staff, will definitely be shared with our colleagues.

Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!


Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed there... 2 days ... during my trip.. there service is too good....but as a 5 star they need to improve there bathroom quality and design.rest is all ok.But the rooms are bigger then any other 5 star hotel....but i wish they had better facilities in there reception lounge for there guest...and also they need to improve there quality like other hotels in that builiding...!!!

Expensive....but the...Location is just too good. best place.

Room Tip: Try to stay there for the location and if possible ask them to give u front facing room otherwise u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iqchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Iqchy,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Here I stay again at Al marwa Rayhaan, I like its location and my family loves everything about it, as it is close to the Haram and every other thing we need. On this visit I realized that they upgrade their rooms, love the new décor; and the toilets are different too I liked the closed shower; I believe now it is up to the level of other competing 5 star hotels.

But as always they lack communicating skills, I don’t know why? I tried to understand the reasons, but it seems hard to get conclusions.

I made my reservation online, 2 months ahead of time for 3 adults, when we arrived they gave us 2 single bed room, which was obvious and acceptable, as in my mind I had no doubt that we will receive the additional bed after some time – though it should have been there the moment we arrive – we waited for almost 2 hours, nothing happened, though I talked to the reception 3 time. On my way to Umrah I went to the front disk and gave them permission to enter the room and add the missing bed. After 3-4 hours we came back to our room tired assuming that the bed was there, but it was not; I wonder why? It seems like a person has to scream and shout to get some attention - that what I’ve done - . Finally we got the bed.

Here I would like to thank Mr. Ahmad Algarni for his cooperation, he was extremely mannered and ready to help, and he took the matter on his hand seriously and solved it calmly and professionally. I Admire his behavior.

Overall I was nice experience, I would have rated it excellent, but because of the staff lack communication skills I will rate it very good; better than last visit. I hope on my next visit I see some changes in the communication department.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weldan077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Weldan

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience during your recent stay and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Further, the positive comments mentioned about our excellent location, up gradation of rooms, and Ahmad Algarni, our front Desk Agent, will definitely be shared with our colleagues, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Al Marwa Rayhaan Makkah a leader in excellence.

Once again, we acknowledge your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there during Ramadan for couple of nights and paid a lot of money for that. Alhamdulillah, it was very good. We liked the service and food but the only issue was that I asked for a baby crib/bed many times but they never brought for us. One of the staffs during check out said he would take care next time but not sure what would be done.

On the contrary, when we went to movenpick in madina, they sent the baby bed as soon we came to the room.

Any response from the management?

Mohammad Chowdhury.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yamin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, General Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Yamin,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.


Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Mostafa Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 337 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Dar Al Eiman
Royal Dar Al Eiman
#17 of 337 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#6 of 337 in Mecca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.0 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#9 of 337 in Mecca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 337 in Mecca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Property: Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
Address: King Abdul Aziz Gate, Abraj Al Bait | PO Box 9601, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Makkah's new Abraj Al Bait development, Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana - Makkah is Rotana's first hotel to open in Saudi Arabia under the new brand Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 481 well appointed rooms and suites with luxurious bathrooms and modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. With 415 rooms and suites newly renovated and refurbished with view of Masjid Al Haram and the Kaaba, you can make your stay even more relaxed and comfortable. This 5 star hotel is offering an uncompromising alternative that upholds the world-class standards synonymous with the Rotana name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Hotel Mecca
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing