We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“عمرة في مكة”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
Ranked #12 of 343 Hotels in Mecca
Mecca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“عمرة في مكة”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

الفندق مقابل الحرم ولكن الكلفة مرتفعة خصوصا بانه لا توجد خدمات اخرى كفندق خمس نجوم.
The hotel is good. Good location opposite to haram but its expensive and no 5 stars facilities are provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Meshaal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that this situation does not reflect the standards, the procedures nor the spirit we conduct our business at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    160
    75
    32
    44
See reviews for
359
78
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I had a marvelous stay inAl Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too.II am thankfull to all the service staff Especially i was impressed by Mr. Mohammed Yousuf Ahanger in the manner he is showing his hospitable nature to the guests and the quality and type of service he is offering to them is really remarkable .........
he should get a good reward with regard to the way he is working . Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilalAhmed304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to dwell in Al Marwa Rayhaan .The guest services are excellent and In room dining is outstanding.I thank all the staff for providing me such a great ambiance and care.Mr Bilal In- dining supervisor really is doing wonderful job to satisfy guests in the hotel.A special thanks to him.

Room Tip: Haram view is the best view in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rouf Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is very close to the Haram, it will take only 5 minutes from the hotel and you are already can start your Thawaf (when I stay - May).
Shopping Center and Food just under one roof so give you no hassle so you can have more time to perform your rituals.
I was staying on the 18th Floor. The view is magnificent, you can see Ka'bah from your room but it will be better if I can get wi-fi to the room so I can still completing my task in the room instead of having to get down to the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be passed on to the team

We hope to see you again very soon

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

impressed with MR.NAZIR AHMAD BHAT the way he shows his hospitality to guest the he honors the guest.......he is providing superb service to guests that is just awesome................i think he should be promoted to f&b manager......

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This was the best hotel ever they have a loud speaker in the room so you can listen to the prayer call for everyday athan and the Friday prayer the room service is awesome clean and comfy I loved it so much

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank alaish87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We very much look forward welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

i stayed in this hotle last week with my familly my familly enjoy in this hotle the service of room dying was excellent mohmmad yousuf room service supervisor shows us excellent hospitality and we feel almarwa rayhaan is our home thanks again mr.yousuf for his kind service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majid j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be shared with concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#11 of 343 in Mecca
1,559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Dar Al Eiman
Royal Dar Al Eiman
#18 of 343 in Mecca
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 343 in Mecca
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Makkah Jabal Omar
0.0 mi away
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
ZamZam Pullman Makkah
#10 of 343 in Mecca
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Property: Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
Address: King Abdul Aziz Gate, Abraj Al Bait | PO Box 9601, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#18 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Makkah's new Abraj Al Bait development, Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana - Makkah is Rotana's first hotel to open in Saudi Arabia under the new brand Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 481 well appointed rooms and suites with luxurious bathrooms and modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. With 415 rooms and suites newly renovated and refurbished with view of Masjid Al Haram and the Kaaba, you can make your stay even more relaxed and comfortable. This 5 star hotel is offering an uncompromising alternative that upholds the world-class standards synonymous with the Rotana name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Hotel Mecca
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing