We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah
Ranked #13 of 378 Hotels in Mecca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2012

What my family enjoyed most about this hotel was the excellent breakfast & service with a big variety to choose from. My family stayed at this hotel for 4 days so they had time to observe.The service at breakfast and hospitality was very, very well managed by Mr. Bilal Ahmed (Asst. Director Food & Beverage)

Room Tip: The room was comfortable with good hygine and cleaniness. The AC was excellent and the room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javeed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana.

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 862 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel few weeks ago, also had a great haram view from my room, and also dine in al bayt restautant for dinner and most importantly the person who was in charge Mr. Faizan took a great of me and my family. Gave us a great overview of the hotel and the soundings. What a great time we had.... Looking forward to stay again in this hotel again and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel and Mr. Faizan to anyone...

Thanks alot Faizan for the great hospitality. Truly appreciated...
Cheers!

Imran Sadiq
From Sri Lanka / Cambodia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words

Your comments will be passed on to the team

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana

Yours Sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What we enjoyed most about this hotel was the excellent breakfast with a big variety to choose from. (see photo) We stayed at this hotel for 8 days so we had time to observe.The service at breakfast was very, very well managed by a certain Mr Tuan Milano Burah.Their was some misunderstanding with our booking agent as far as our room was concerned,so we did not get the type of room that we were interested in but Mr Tuan Milano Burah and his team made our stay memorable and made up for the disappointing small bathroom and not to well furnished room.
So make sure you choose the right type of room because we discovered that this hotel have some of the most upmarket rooms available.Otherwise the location was very good very easy quick access to the Holy Gharam and from your hotel lift you can get right into a huge food court that has everything.We would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Joseph Family (Gafno) - Cape Town

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gafnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

We sincerely regret the inconvenience that it may have caused you and would like to assure you that this situation does not reflect the standards, the procedures nor the spirit we conduct our business at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing this matter with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My reservation was for 'City View' but was given Mezzanine floor which is like a bunker with view to next building concrete wall. Took me half a day to be able to see Duty Manager Mr. Sultan who said it is a mistake on web site, however, gave me another room with view next day and no refunds/compensation for spending one night in a cell.
2. Reservation said a daily fruit basket in room but I gave up after two days making requests/reminders to room service / reception and even to Mr. Sultan as I felt they have no curtsy or morale to fulfill what they advertise.
3. During complimentary breakfast, Not enough staff available to handle people which caused long waits for refills in dishes, or to get empty clean tea cups, glasses and even had to wait for tables to be cleaned by people leaving. It approximate took 40 - 50 minutes for simple breakfast which otherwise could be finished in 20 minutes.

Ps for God's sake do not copy and paste the same old answer you have been giving to all people who complains. Rather try to compensate and improve service and yes, I will not be coming back cos in same premises and for same price there are many better choices available.

Room Tip: Make sure not clarify upfront not to be given room on Mezzanine floor which has no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,


Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

this hotel is in front of gate 1 to harm. inside the clock tower there is nice and bis mall with big food court. breakfast was excellent and rooms were clean and spacious.

Room Tip: near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qamar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words

Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Al Marwa Rayhaan

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice - during Hej 2011 & April'12.

The hotel is close to the Holy Masjed and it has a great view of it at all times. The elevator service was good yet a bit crowded and slow during praying times only. You can reach the masjed in 10 min. walk from the hotel.

The breakfast/dinner buffet provided by the hotel was very good and has variations.
I tried the room service and the main restaurant called (Al Bayt – which are a bit expensive and I have to admit that they don’t have many food variations), but the overall rating was good. Room service staff and waiters were very helpful.

There is a big shopping mall under the hotel with food court which is considered as a plus to the location. As well there is a big hospital.
House keeping were very good and did there job without being notified. Front office staff was very helpful and friendly.

The furniture needs renovation. And the toilets were small and have very limited space/shelves.

The overall rating for the hotel was very good. I believe I will be a regular guest there whenever I decide to go again. I recommended this hotel to all my friends and family. Hope you will enjoy your stay as I did.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBadran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be passed on to the team

We very much look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel last week, and enjoyed our stay as it was an excellent place to be as staff were very helpfull and the food was delicious thanks to Faizan who assisted my family very professionally ,during our breakfast at the Al diyafa restaurant.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Al Marwa Reyhaan Hotel and specially Al diyafa Restraunt as we had a wonderful time.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the entire team and specially Faizan, for making our stay a pleasant and a momoriable one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almarwarayhaan50, Manager at Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel

Your comments will be passed on to the team

We very much look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely

Hany Khorshid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0 mi away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Dar Al Tawhid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Makkah Convention Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Suites Makkah
Hilton Suites Makkah
#2 of 378 in Mecca
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 378 in Mecca
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah

Address: King Abdul Aziz Gate, Abraj Al Bait | PO Box 9601, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#22 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range: $126 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Makkah's new Abraj Al Bait development, Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana - Makkah is Rotana's first hotel to open in Saudi Arabia under the new brand Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 481 well appointed rooms and suites with luxurious bathrooms and modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. With 415 rooms and suites newly renovated and refurbished with view of Masjid Al Haram and the Kaaba, you can make your stay even more relaxed and comfortable. This 5 star hotel is offering an uncompromising alternative that upholds the world-class standards synonymous with the Rotana name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Al Marwa Rayhaan by Rotana-Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Hotel Mecca
Al Marwa Rayhaan By Rotana-Makkah Mecca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing