We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Nearby Hotels
$747
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$692
$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,332
$1,227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$444
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
$347
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$495
$387
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$427
$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,509)
Filter reviews
1,509 results
Traveler rating
830
421
173
48
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
421
173
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal haramfood courtfew stepsexcellent locationexcellent serviceroom servicespecial thanksabraj al baitholy mosqueshopping mallumrah tripcomfortable stayexcellent stayking abdul aziz gatesame buildingother hotelsduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,509 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The best hotel i have ever been, the food tasted good, the room dining burgers were fantastic, natural enjoyment; especially thanks to the guest service center team for taking care of me and my family and thanks to the entire team..

Tony Drahaman

Room Tip: overall the Haram views are great !
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dantes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahy M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at Moevenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Towwer Makkah.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel, the service and the food. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Warmest Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've stayed here in the early November 2013, during end of Hajj season in Mecca.
I was regular pilgrim from Indonesia, and wish to celebrate my husband's birthday by stay overnight in Moevenpick Mecca; also to enjoy its nearby location with Al Haram.

Initially we have unpleasant experience while check in, because they can't accept our attendance without show our visa eventough we have paid our booking. As regulation in Indonesia, passport of regular pilgrims were hold by authorities unable us to show our visa. We wait almost an hour enable to check in, just to deal with this matter.
End of story, one of hospitable receptionis (Sorry, I forgot his name) able to clear this up, and we promise to email him scan of our visa once we received our passport back. And the good news was our room was upgrade to Suite room to delight us, after we had such uncomfortable check in process.
Happy at last :)

The Suite room was nice, with one bedroom and spacious living room, simple kichenette. Minimalist design as we like it, and standard as you can get from five star hotels - tea-coffe maker facilities with Twinnings tea brand, ammenities, bathrobe, etc. And one thing I appreciate was they provide good quality prayer rug and Al Qur'an in the room.
I love the breakfast; croissant, cheese, meat, various fruits and yoghurt match perfectly in my taste. I only missed Moevenpick ice cream, which I though will be available in breakfast but unfortunately not.
Location was good, facing with Al Haram and not more then 5 minute to walk via Mall. We dont expect various facilities like gym etc in such place, so its juts fine.

It was one memorable birthday celebration we had ever...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faranita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahy M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Moevenpick Hotel Makkah and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your husband’s birthday above the many options available in Makkah. I am glad that our staff managed to solve the check-in problem and thank you for understanding.

Once again, thank you for recommending Moevenpick Hotel Makkah on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is large (1000+ rooms). Although we arrived early around 11am, we were immediately checked in and didnt have to wait which was much appreciated (thanks Emad). Some rooms have rear views. Others have side Haram views and some have Kaaba view. The rooms are spacious and has tea/coffee facilities. Wireless internet was available for free throughout the hotel which was good but don't expect it to be fast. Breakfast was good. The location is excellent, since it is in the Abraj Al Bait which is walking distance to the Haram. The same building has a large food court in the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FA_975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahy M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We truly enjoyed welcoming you to the Moevenpick Hotel Makkah and it was a real pleasure to read these wonderful comments!

We are pleased you enjoyed our services and the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon to Makkah.

Best Regards.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have previously stayed at the neighbouring Rotana hotel which was awful so my expectations were quite low but the Movenpick was a wonderful surprise. Excellent service from check in to check out. A good breakfast selection. Lifts to the Haram were fast and frequent. Bedrooms were small but comfortable. I would note that although the room seemed clean like in most Makkah hotels the renewal process really does not keep pace with the use the rooms get, therefore the carpet was heavily stained and could do with being replaced and the bathroom was looking somewhat grimy. Hopefully they will get around to refreshing these aspects soon.

I must also note the fast free Wifi in both rooms and public areas. It is unusual to get this in Saudi Arabia even at more expensive hotels so this was an excellent addition - well done Movenpick for this.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahy M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Moevenpick Hotel Makkah during your stay at the Holy Capital.

The main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home. We are working on the maintenance of the bathrooms and the rooms as we will carry some renovations soon.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes from Makkah.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at Hajj.. And I've heard many nightmare trips about Hajj groups, hotels, food etc. However upon arrival at the Movenpick, this was the best possible pre-hajj stay I could have imagined.

The staff were courteous, friendly and knowledgable.

The food was delicious with much variation.

The room was clean, big and had good amenities. (Though would have been nice to have included free wifi and iron).

Location was superb as it's right facing King Abdul Aziz gate and the access would be from the shopping mall. From room to the Haraam it would be no more than 5 minutes.

As it's situated in the shopping mall, there's a food court as well so you can grab something different if you get bored of hotel food.. Or simply just want to have some halal Burger King.

Can't praise enough of the staff as they were the most friendly out of all the hotels we stayed in during hajj.

Made our stay really enjoyable and a perfect start to Hajj.



Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Kungfusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahy M, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to read your kind lines. Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Moevenpick Hotel Makkah in the near future.

Best regards from Makkah.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews