We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and friendly staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Ayola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queen Ayola Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value and friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Loved our stay here. We were welcomed with a cup of tea whilst (who I assume is the owner) sat us down and told us all there is to do in Madaba and the surrounding areas with no pressure to do any of the tours he offered.

We organised a driver through him who took us to Mount Nebo and the Dead Sea (any other places along the way). His name was Abu Sameer, a top bloke. We thought we were just getting a driver but we got driver, tour guide, photographer and I guess servant (he washed us in a fresh water creek after the dead sea). We then used Abu for our tour down to Wadi Musa.

We stayed in Queen Ayola for two nights and ate their both nights. Rooms were clean, comfortable and I slept like a King,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    55
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
70
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, hotel was fairly easy to find, right in the centre of madaba and a very short wall from places of interest, room was very nice basic but we paid a small price so we expected this, however perfect for our needs, staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you even coming out to help us find a parking space, we would certainly stay here again, choose a room with a balcony as its great to sit on and people watch in the evening, thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleyandabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Bed bugs. Found one scurrying along the bedspread, flipped the mattes, and sure enough, you could see the little black eggs and a few molted husks too. Fortunately, I had only been there for a few hours, so I promptly asked for a refund and found a new hotel. Otherwise, the staff was quick and helpful, but the rooms were a bit unclean. If the hotel wasn't infested, it'd be a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here as a place to rest our head and have a shower before our flight home which was in the middle of the night. For the price we couldn't complain. We had a double bed with the shared bathroom.

The bedroom was small but perfectly adequate for our stay. The bathroom was extremely small with nowhere to put clothes or toiletries. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and after two showers it looked like a bomb had hit it. However it did the job – we left feeling a little bit more human than we arrived.

The hotel is centrally located near all the sights of Madaba unfortunately we didn't make good use of this. The hotel arranged our airport transport which arrived on time and was very good service (apart from a quick stop off to his house to pick up his children). We did not receive the type of excellent service that most reviews comment on however an easy check in and a few passing smiles is all we needed on such a stopover.

I cannot comment on the breakfast as we did not have it however even without the breakfast I think this hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheoR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We booked online before staying for another night. The staff were fantastic and the owner very helpful in planning a trip around madaba. The rooms werent great but good value for money and really good food too (esp the shwarma)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robpmidd1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice location only a couple of minutes from the mosaics at St. George's Church. In the centre of town, and a number of other places of interest are only a few minutes away (St. John's Shrine, Museum, Visitor Centre, & various sites displaying mosaics). Free wifi that actually works well!
Traditional breakfast included. Licensed Restaurant serving nice food.
Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the street (with a balcony) if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spanners51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very nice hotel in the centre of the town Madaba! We had a nice room with balcony on the street side. Very friendly and helpfull staff. What ever you ask for they will try to do it for you. Their is a guide who can take you out for day trips. Madaba is an attractive busy little town with so much to see. In the hotel you feel at home, the food is simple but good. The Mosk is next door so you have a wonderful sound in your room! We enjoyed for the second time so very much and we will say to others ; try it yourself!

Room Tip: Room with balcony is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madaba
18.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 11 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 11 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 11 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 11 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#8 of 11 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ayola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ayola Hotel

Property: Queen Ayola Hotel
Address: King Talal Street 15 | 70 meters from St. George's Church of the Mosaic, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Ayola Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Ayola Hotel and Restaurant is getting fantastic reviews under new management(started on 1st of April)-check out Tripadvisor!. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and our customer service.Any guests who stay in Queen Ayola Hotel for 3 nights or more will be treated to a free trip to enjoy the breath-taking sunset from Mount Nebo.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of ancient area of Madaba about 70 meters from the church of the mosaic map (St George Church).We will happily advice you on how to make the most of this beautiful city and it's amazing sites steeped in ancient history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Queen Ayola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing