We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Hospitality”
Review of Queen Ayola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Ayola Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The place to stay if you go to Madaba!!!

The nicest people run this place, and if you are lucky one of the 2 managers will give you advices about the places to visit in Madaba and surroundings, or even get you a private visit of the city! ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AureliaFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Queen Ayola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

One of the better hotel I slep in in jordania. Nice staff and manager. Nice restaurant and cheaper price. Helpy staff. The rooms are clean (rare in jordania). Free web access. Air conditionned. Very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I booked one night in Queen Ayola Hotel with my wife but after i spend one night we decided to stay three nights more. The hotel was clean and the room has Air Condition also the food in the restaurant was very delicious. The staff were very kind and helpful and they have huge experience to explain everything about Jordan not only Madaba. Many thanks to all there and keep going.

Room Tip: Choose the room with balcony to spend part of your time there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very friendly hotel, with free internet wifi and nice quality/price sandwich meals (just 3JD). Situated walk distance from the main site to be visited here in Madaba. The ultra plus point goes to the very helpful staff. they can also organize taxi to archeological site around Madaba and or Amman Airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rico_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night but could've stayed much longer, an excellent hotel with clean, air-conditioned rooms and a great restaurant, all for a very good price. The staff were friendly and helpful, one of them even gave me a free mini-tour of St George's Church and recommended all the best places to see in Madaba. He was very informative and interesting to listen to, he also introduced me to other people in the town involved in making mosaics & rugs. For the price paid, worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Queen Ayola is the Best hotel I stayed in Jordan!!Cheap price!!Clean room(with Air Condition)!!good restaurant on Ground floor. you may also get room upgrade if in low season. The most important thing is the staffs are so friendly. You can ask any information you want to know in Madaba. At first, we only stayed 1 day but finally we changed our mind to stay 1 more day. here we met many nice travellers and also local people. Great experience in Queen Ayola and wonderful Madaba.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed in the Queen Ayola for three nights and loved it. Clean rooms with always working hot water and air conditioning. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and so incredibly enthusiastic about Madaba and knowledgeable about Jordan. Food in the restaurant was tasty (ask about the Jordanian special). Madaba is a great location, a lovely little clean city with much history, close to the airport and a great base with which to visit all of Jordan.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madaba
0.1 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#6 of 12 in Madaba
131 reviews
12.1 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ayola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ayola Hotel

Address: King Talal Street 15 | 70 meters from St. George's Church of the Mosaic, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: $17 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Ayola Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Ayola Hotel and Restaurant is getting fantastic reviews under new management(started on 1st of April)-check out Tripadvisor!. We pride ourselves on our warm welcome and our customer service.Any guests who stay in Queen Ayola Hotel for 3 nights or more will be treated to a free trip to enjoy the breath-taking sunset from Mount Nebo.The hotel is ideally located in the heart of ancient area of Madaba about 70 meters from the church of the mosaic map (St George Church).We will happily advice you on how to make the most of this beautiful city and it's amazing sites steeped in ancient history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queen Ayola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing