We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
92
73
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
73
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storea family run hotelpancakespita breadother hotelsrooms are cleanexcellent value for moneyqueen alia airportstayed here for nightsfree wifihot watersaleemsyrupjordandriverfigcereal
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel is ideal to visit the city. It's 10 minutes walking from the center and located in a fairly quiet road. The rooms are pretty small but spotless clean - with TV (that has bad reception). Breakfast is very basic - in fact not very good. Instant coffee and cheap jam - but you get what you pay for. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Dissapointing experience! The 3 brothers were always chain smoking and sweating on the lounges watching football in Arabic. On Thursday we gave notice to cancel our stay on Saturday night but the old man at the desk said 2 days notice starts at midnight on wed! In subsequent emails his boss corrected him but all very confusing broken English. They kept saying to cancel on hostelbookers which IS NOT POSSIBLE. 'Must contact hotel directly'. They charged us an extra $42 plus charges after we left. We contacted visa fraud dept who are very helpful. We used our emails as evidence. MARIAM HOTEL next door rocks and saved us! They have s big pool which is needed on Jordan. No pool at Salome, no relief during the day, stinking hot with stuffy smoke infused aircon.
Just giving you guys the heads up to avoid getting ripped off. Some hoteliers are just money hungry and out to rip off the traveller. Dissapointing experience in such an awesome country. We extended our stay at MARIAM for our wedding anniversary because they bend over backwards to help. Awesome free buffet breakfast at Mariam on top floor with panoramic views. Mariam has 5 floors and pool. Salome has 2 floors and no pool!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Freakyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 24, 2010

Dear Freakyflyer

I'm very disappointed you feel this way. You booked through Hostel Bookers.
The Hostel Bookers cancellation policy is clear and it states that the cancellation should be 2 days before the booking.
You have cancelled the day before at 10:00 pm.
It is not ethical to make up false comments because we have charged you.
We are only abiding by the Hostel Bookers policy.
I have only seen you for 2 minutes and that was when you wanted to cancel your booking.
The 35 $ isn’t a huge difference but this is the Hostel Bookers policy and every guest is welcome and is treated the same way.
We don’t make exceptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I've stayed at almost all the hotels in Madaba, and Salome is probably my favorite. I've stayed here six times. It's a simple place, run by--I think--three friendly brothers. Don't expect much from the free breakfast, although the Salome breakfast is not inferior to any other hotel in town. Breakfasts in Jordan are generally pretty grim unless you are staying at a top-tier place. Like most hotels in Jordan, this one can be a little noisy--you hear every door open and close on your floor.

I've stayed next door at the Miriam three times. Lonely Planet and rough guide rave about the great owner there, but I've never met him on my visits. So the Salome is a solid bet.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank javvyjavelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Salome hotel was our first stop in Jordan. We arrived late at night (after 10 PM), but it wasn't problem. The check-in went very quickly, and moreover we could hire a driver for next day to the Dead Sea and Mount Nebo. We also made a trip to Jerash with public transport. The bus stop was a bit far from the hotel, but the receptionist took us there with his car, and when we came back from Jerash, our bus went on other route, but to our surprise it stopped much closer to the hotel.
The breakfast was very delicious, and you can eat as much as you want.
We spent 3 wonderful day in North Jordan and Salome Hotel was a perfect base to it. I could recommend for everyone who want to make trips in this region.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmarci99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I have stay in salome hotel \madaba for 3 days that i can say i have very wondrfull days in madaba.

The rooms is very clean also they have very nice yard to set and enjoy the nature, friendly and helpful staff
Very Good price comparing by what they serve

Also they have a lovely break fast to beginning your day

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahl0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews