We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salome Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room were good and beds comfortable. However the shower was a bit small. The location is good and within walking distance of the town center and different shops to go to. It was a nice place to stay

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jenna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Manager at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hello from Salome Hotel

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we value your feedback. We are currently in discussion with the owners for renovations to the showers and we appreciate your comments. Thank-you again and have a great day.

Salome Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    65
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
70
19
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Really nice friendly hotel. Clean and quiet room, comfy bed and balcony. They were also very obliging with us checking in during the early hours of the morning. Easy to park outside. The breakfast was the best we had in Jordan with scrambled eggs, pancakes, and syrup. As well as functioning wifi there was also a computer for guests to use, which is quite unusual in Jordan. Easy walk into town centre and attractions. The only slight niggle was the shower flooding the bathroom, which could be easily resolved by them proving a mop.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Manager at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Greetings from Salome Hotel

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we value your feedback. We are currently discussing renovations to the shower boxes and we appreciate your comments. Thank-you and have a great day.

Salome Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
173 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We enjoyed our two nights here in a nice room, simply furnished with balcony but the breakfast was nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was relatively convenient for the centre of town. Free wifi was excellent and functioned well. Clean and well run.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carohuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Greetings from Salome Hotel

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Thank-you and have a great day.

Salome Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greifensee, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very friendly staff, who wants to help, provides good descriptions and maps.
Good parking with carports.
The price is more than fair.
They even allowed to drink our vine, while they sell the vine by themself for the price not much higher than in the liqer shop.
Pretty clean.
Oh, if you want you can borrow the pirate dvd in english to watch in your room.
Good wi-fi.
Total: The best hotel we stayed in Jordan

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotel, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Greeings frpm Hotel Salome

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we enjoy to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback. Have a good day.

The Salome Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
119 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

A good hotel to base oneself for local tours with friendly owners. The property and rooms were quiet and clean with basic amenities. Airconditioned, TV+DVD player in room, small closet but no kettle or toiletteries except towels. The rooms are compact and suitable for a couple, definitely not with kids or extra beds. Our room did not have any view and we found the bathroom a tad run down.
The breakfast was simple (cereals, salads, hummus, scrambled eggs, bread, preservatives, tea/coffee) but can do the trick, though it gets repetitive. There were stores and restaurants opposite for some beer and quick meals, while a short walk to the city centre would open up many more options.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar, if possible take the front road facing rooms - atleast they have some view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Greetings from the Salome Hotel Thank-you very much for your comments and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Madaba. We must point out that we do have triple rooms for families with kids and we do have extra beds for our guests who need them.
It was our pleasure to have you stay at the Salome Hotel and thank-you again for your review.

The Management and Staff
Salome Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Looks really clean and tidy from the outside. We were not disappointed from the inside very helpful and welcoming staff. Rooms had plenty of space good size tv, and a private balcony. The hotel also has a few 100 dvds that can be borrowed for the evenings. Great value for money at £37 per night for a twin room including breakfast I will definitely be staying again on my return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Greetings from The Salome Hotel Thank-you for your comments and we appreciate your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

The Management and Staff
Salome Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Again, business brought me back to Jordan and this Madaba hotel. What a great base to get from here to there and the sights of Jordan. No hustle and bustle of Amman, but a 20 minute car ride and you are in the middle of the Amman craziness. Even the 3.5 hour drive to Aqaba was great. Mt Nebo is 10 minutes away and the Dead Sea is 30 minutes. Of course, the staff were once again very helpful, room clean and great food. They even were kind enough to let me help paint the dining room. This Hotel is like home and the "personal touch" is never lacking. Thanks again EVERYONE of the Salome Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and enjoy a cocktail at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello from The Salome Hotel Thank-you for your review and yes, we enjoy to provide personalized service. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff
Salome Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#5 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#8 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#6 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salome Hotel

Property: Salome Hotel
Address: Aisha Um Mumeneen Street, Madaba 00962, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Salome Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new-generation economy hotel, offering an intimate, relaxing, young and dynamic design. Salome Hotel is a spectacular place to visit during all seasons of the year. Whether you are on vacation, planning a meeting, or just visiting for the weekend the Salome Hotel is a great place to stay. Our guests return for our 'luxury with a human dimension' atmosphere, our personalized service and our central location. Salome Hotel offers 45 deluxe rooms, fashionable restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salome Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing