We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Base”
Review of Salome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salome Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Again, business brought me back to Jordan and this Madaba hotel. What a great base to get from here to there and the sights of Jordan. No hustle and bustle of Amman, but a 20 minute car ride and you are in the middle of the Amman craziness. Even the 3.5 hour drive to Aqaba was great. Mt Nebo is 10 minutes away and the Dead Sea is 30 minutes. Of course, the staff were once again very helpful, room clean and great food. They even were kind enough to let me help paint the dining room. This Hotel is like home and the "personal touch" is never lacking. Thanks again EVERYONE of the Salome Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and enjoy a cocktail at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello from The Salome Hotel Thank-you for your review and yes, we enjoy to provide personalized service. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon.

The Management and Staff
Salome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 187 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'm trying to nitpicking here but I'm having difficulty finding anything to to complain about for this establishment. It's uber clean, the room's are modern and airy and the bathroom was spotless (not always the case in Jordan!). Breakfast was very filling and of a good quality and the staff were perfectly helpful. I think in some respects it sits in the shadow of it's neighbour the far better known Mariam Hotel but I think the Salome is an excellent alternative, it may have the same reputation or traveller vibe but it deserves to do well. I'd happily come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooinek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salomehotelmadaba, Owner at Salome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hello from Salome Hotel Thank-you very much for your kind words and comments. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a great experience. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again anytime.

The Managementand Staff
Salome Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in Salome for three nights. The positive attitude of the staff made us feel very good. They always gave us good advice and were willing to help promptly. We made trips from here to Jerash, Dead Sea and Mount Nebo and Amman. The location for exploring the area is superb. Thank you all the staff for great stay, help and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xLedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent 5 days in this hotel last week and we cannot say anything bad about it. The staff was amazinly helpfull and friendly, rooms were superb clean and big enough, the mattresses were very very confortable, we were feeling like at home. Almost all the rooms have a private balcony and are ensuite. The breakfast was excelent and they prepare dinner by request.
We decided to establish Salome Hotel Madaba as base camp because they also organize trips with really good rates, we were four people and it was cheaper for us the trips organised by the hotel than rent a car. Choosing the trips that Salome Hotel are offering(wadi rum, jerash, dead sea, wadi mujib, dana............)
we had the opportunity to meet Ameen, the driver of the car, that during our stayed in Jordan was more than a driver, he was a guide, an adviser.....and the most important he was\is and will be a friend, so if you decide to do some of the trips organized by the hotel do not miss the chance to ask in the reception for Ameen, you will not regret. He told us many stories about Jordan and his private life, and he is willing to help you and to answer any question....'not read the book ask to Ameen' lol thanks for being as you are. Thank you habibi!!!!!
So if you are thinking about to go to Jordan I strongly recommend you to book in this Hotel, from now on our second home in this unbelievable and extraordinary country. Unbeatable prices, service and staffing. Thank you to all staff working in the Salome hotel and thanks Jordan for being the best host ever met . We will see you really soon.

Gabi and company from Spain

Room Tip: All the rooms are big and with superb confortable king size mattresses. Ask in reception for the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabilovesjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Really good hotel and maybe one of the best in Madaba. The stuff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. Breakfest ist included. Don´t look for a better accommodation there, you won´t find it. High recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My companion and I checked a few places in Madaba and decided to walk a little out of the busy part of town to see if we could find a quieter place. Salome was exactly what we wanted. The property is very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful in making dinner reservations and setting up private drivers to take us around at a rate that was more competitive than what was offered by the taxi services.

The room was very clean, and the entire property was well kept. We were there in August and the air conditioner worked well enough to keep us cool. I hope one day I can return to Madaba, and if I'm so lucky, I will definitely stay at Salome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimErrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What made this hotel exceptional was the helpful and friendly nature of the staff. The two staff members we encountered regularly were full of information, and were excited and willing to help guide us. It speaks volumes that they had paper maps printed out with major landmarks, sites, and restaurants. It made navigating the town easy. We even ran into one of the staff members on the street and he helped direct us toward a cozy lunch spot. The owner gave us a fantastic history lesson on Madaba and was proud of the city and its heritage.

The rooms were nice, clean, had hooks, desks, all the basic amenities--including a nice little balcony. The shower wasn't the best, a curtain corner shower that guaranteed a mess on the floor. Also, the wifi didn't work on our floor, but to be fair, we never asked them to fix it. We simply went downstairs, even though they had routers everywhere. Shared fridge in the hallway.

The breakfast included pancakes and eggs, which was a relief after Arabic bread, jam, and pretty bland breakfasts at other places.

Overall, great experience. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.6 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
723 reviews
1 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#5 of 12 in Madaba
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#8 of 12 in Madaba
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#7 of 12 in Madaba
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salome Hotel

Address: Aisha Um Mumeneen Street, Madaba 00962, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: $39 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Salome Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new-generation economy hotel, offering an intimate, relaxing, young and dynamic design. Salome Hotel is a spectacular place to visit during all seasons of the year. Whether you are on vacation, planning a meeting, or just visiting for the weekend the Salome Hotel is a great place to stay. Our guests return for our 'luxury with a human dimension' atmosphere, our personalized service and our central location. Salome Hotel offers 45 deluxe rooms, fashionable restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Salome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salome Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing