We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
92
73
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
73
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storea family run hotelpancakespita breadother hotelsrooms are cleanexcellent value for moneyqueen alia airportstayed here for nightsfree wifihot watersaleemsyrupjordandriverfigcereal
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 193 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I hate to stay in Amman, so I choose to sleep in Madaba. And it was a right decision! Madaba is by far nearer to the Queen Alia Airport, and there are a lot of places to see! This hotel is run by the same owner of Hotel Maryam near Salome, and both of them are very good hotels. The staffs are helpful, and the rooms are spotlessly clean. You can also enjoy the nice view of the hotel garden.
A small tip. If you're interested in spending your time with local Christians, I recommend you to stay in Madaba.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qarnabeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

This was my first time to Jordan, or the Middle East for the matter and I was pleasantly surprised. I always hear reviews about caribbean hotels being terrible and the food making them sick, but this was nothing like that. The service was absolutely amazing. I was there for 6 weeks and they became almost like a family to me. The brothers were able to arrange excursions for us to travel all around Jordan which was wonderful.

My room unfortunately was not so great, although it may have been a fluke as I went into others and they were amazing. I loved how my room looked, very homey, but the air conditioning didn't work for the entire 6 weeks I was there which was unfortunate but as long as we kept the windows open it became quite cool at night most nights.

The location was central at least to everything I personally needed. A mini mart (the twin market, at which twins did actually work) is right across the way if you need anything. Just down the road is the main road with many stores including a department store. Everything in town is within walking distance and although street signs aren't clear, it's easy to figure your way around.

The only bad thing was that one night a dead cockroach was found in one of the dishes, but remember this was one night out of six weeks. They gave us a complimentary dessert as an apology.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone expecting a typical hotel experience. It's a family run hotel, and it feels like a home. You're allowed to borrow their movies, watch their huge tv in the main lobby. Expect them to smoke, but I don't remember them ever smoking inside. There's a patio outside where most people did that.

Overall I had a wonderful experience here and I would definitely come back. When I was there, they were in the progress of adding a fourth floor and will be starting on the building of a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henlioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

all the staff were extremely helpful and hospitable - the manager in particular was very informative regarding madaba and Jordanian history in general - the manager did a great job of making arrangements for that - all the details were covered

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

skip amman if you can, stay here, if you can, and do the one-day excursions from here.
The city is a gem, lots to see, area is extremely interesiting,taxi drivers are honest - like Tauwwiffql- the hotel is accomodating to all your requests. Oasis in the desert so to speak

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

The hotel is ideal to visit the city. It's 10 minutes walking from the center and located in a fairly quiet road. The rooms are pretty small but spotless clean - with TV (that has bad reception). Breakfast is very basic - in fact not very good. Instant coffee and cheap jam - but you get what you pay for. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone_xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews