We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haret Jdoudna

Haret Jdoudna
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Our lunch here was the best meal we had in Jordan. The atmosphere was lovely and there were some interesting dishes that were a nice change of pace from the usual chicken kebabs. I don't remember the name of the dish I had but it was chicken baked with potatoes and it was excellent. Everything was delicious and we stopped here for another lunch a few days later on our way back up north but it was Friday and we didn't have a reservation (let this be a lesson to you) so the wait was too long.
Eat here- you won't regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lreidgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    216
    63
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exellent food and cosy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and very nice building. Do not miss the internal court with the threes. The service is not really fast, but a relaxed atmosphere fits perfectly with the place and gives it more charm. A place to go if you are not short in time.

Helpful?
Thank Trifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great oasis in Madaba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good service with a lovely outdoor courtyard setting. Food traditional Arabic good quality delivered with excellent service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank stustertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good veg options..great ambiance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Good ambiance - we especially enjoyed sitting outside.

The place has a few veg options, which were nice and tasty. It was great to have some nice hot veg food on a cold evening. The tea was excellent.

Price, slightly on the higher side, but a good dining experience and you are paying for the food and the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rapunzzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great food, great ambience, and great service. What more can you ask for?! The BBQ is good, but strongly suggest trying some of the baked dishes they serve. They are tasteful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nabeel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haret Jdoudna also viewed

Madaba, Madaba Governorate
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
Madaba, Madaba Governorate
 

Been to Haret Jdoudna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing