We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite simply the best service I have ever received!”
Review of Rumman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rumman Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite simply the best service I have ever received!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Upon landing at the Amman Airport I had very little clue what to do next as the trip was unplanned and spur of the moment. So I trotted on down to the tourism information desk and was greeted pleasantly by a very helpful and informative young woman. She continued to decipher my intentions for the holiday and what I really would enjoy and in minutes I was recommended a stay at the wonderful Rumman Hotel.

The taxi ride was brief and affordable and the driver a little on the quiet side (due in part of course to the language barrier <-- I don't speak Arabic). When I arrived at the hotel, I never thought much of it except that it seemed rather simple and quaint but not what one would call aesthetically pleasing. I was greeted by an enthusiastic gentleman who ensured that my bag was taken up to my room and explained the prices and services available in a succinct and direct manner. Very helpful!

I was of course served by many people in the hotel including the owner but rather enjoyed the English ability and genuine smile of Haya. A great asset to the company and certainly made me fall in love even more with this amazing hotel and great town. Mohanet (I think that’s how you spell his name) was equally qualified in the service arena and gave more than 100 per cent.

The rooms were spotlessly cleaned and the bed comfortable enough to keep me glued to it even though I realised I needed to be up already for my drives out into the tourist traps. The restaurant across the street offered the clients of the hotel discounted meals and also introduced me to Jordanian wine which is lovely and surprising.

They (the hotel team) facilitated everything for me, from daily excursions to my wake-up calls and drinks and smokes on the patio.

Just a marvellous group and can’t wait to get back there for my next visit.

Thanks to the owner and his wonderful staff for turning a great trip into a spectacular one!

Warren Moses
(South African Citizen residing in the UAE)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
76
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. After the beautiful warm welcome from the young receptionist we found the clean and well maintained lobby and bedrooms most pleasing. This was everything a good budget hotel should be: no frills but simple, clean, friendly and value for money.
We stayed only one night in transit home from Israel but would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting this type of accommodation.
The restaurant across the road was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We arrived late at night from Amman. 3 adults and a baby. Unfortunately they misunderstood our reservation for a triple room and inside we had only a king sized bed and a crib. Thankfully the staff were quick to react and offered us another room at no extra cost for the 3rd adult in our group. This is awesome service and I'm grateful they had an extra room otherwise I'm not sure what we would've done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoFoLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel with very friendly staff. It's basic, but it really has all you need. I had two good nights' sleep here, and it is easy to get to the dead sea and mount nebo from here (with a car). It's a short walk into the town center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelledalot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

great hotel for backpackers ... I would like to commend Haya ( I don't know if I got her name right ) who was the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I just stayed for one night as I was moving from one place to another everyday ... Haya arranged for my transportation to Wadi Mujib and Dead sea ... she even took care of my dinner as I got back to the hotel very tired.
My room was clean, actually the whole hotel was quiet and clean. Neighborhood is safe.
Across the hotel is a restaurant too ...
I recommend this hotel for the budget travelers, close to the airport. And a good base if you want to explore Madaba , Wadi Mujib and Dead sea for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Lampel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel three times in my trip. At start as it's in a city near the airport, in middle of trip after exploring North Jordan, and after exploring the South before going to airport. The hotel has free wifi in rooms and lobby with decent speeds, iron, free cold water when asked and free tea near the lobby. Staff are friendly, caring and the hotel located near the centre but away from the traffic noise. I would definitely stay again if needed. The assistants helping with the luggage are friendly and quick. The hotel has a family feel and professionally run. Room size are good so the A/C don't take long to cool during hot afternoons, and free car park was useful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zkashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nicely appointed room with satellite TV, clean bathroom, safe for valuables, reading lights above the bed and aircon. Breakfast fine but nothing to write home about. Staff quietly friendly and helpful. Disregard the Lonely Planet comments about this hotel having the only bathtubs in town - it may well do, but the plugs don't fit so you can't have a bath! A little out of town in a quiet location - but quite easy to get lost even though it's easily walkable. This hotel felt peaceful and welcoming both nights - firstly after the insanity of Amman, and again after a day tramping to Mount Nebo, Bethany and the Dead Sea (all fantastic!). Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mosaic City Hotel
Mosaic City Hotel
#1 of 12 in Madaba
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#8 of 12 in Madaba
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#5 of 12 in Madaba
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumman Hotel

Property: Rumman Hotel
Address: Aisha Um al Mumeneen, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rumman Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Rumman Hotel, a cozy, family-run hotel, which is located in a quiet residential area in Madaba and just a 10-minute walk from the city center and its main attractions. This bright, friendly hotel has 22 comfortable and attractively decorated rooms, each with an ensuite bathroom and amenities to cater to guest needs. The hotel’s skylit breakfast room offers an inviting space to start your day and the location gives you easy access to the city, where you can wander around, see the magnificent mosaics, browse through the unique handicrafts and meet the friendly people of Madaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rumman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumman Hotel Madaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing