We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mosaic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mosaic City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is difficult to find (due to the huge number of one way roads) but it is stategically located close to the attractions of the city. Rooms are spacious and clean, bathrooms are modern and with large new showers. The staff is helpful, kind and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50viaggiallanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    230
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
119
306
52
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Consider this lovely hotel as a base for exploring Jordan. This family-run hotel is the most friendly place I have ever stayed. The accommodations are standard, but the service was extraordinary. On a family vacation that included six of us coming and going at different hours and to many places in Jordan, someone was always available to guide us, set up car services, and even help make future arrangements. Over the course of five days we met everyone in the family--all of them eager to offer advice and assistance. There was no request that was too large or too small for their attention. On a night that I was alone, they opened the restaurant to serve me dinner after their regular hours. When two young women walked out to find the pharmacy, a staff member watched from a respectful distance, but stepped when they made the wrong turn and guided them to their destination. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Place to stay close to the Airport about 20 minutes if dont take a wrong turn like I did. Plane was an hour late, I had requested a late check in, but I wasn't expecting to get there at midnight. However the staff from the family run business were waiting with smiles, were friendly and only too keen to help us check in. They were informative as to what we should see in the town before we moved on to the Dead Sea the following day. My wife was not keen to walk the street after midnight in search of food and we were both very hungry as the airline had run out of food by the time reached the rear of the plane. There was no room service menu to be found and as we were not staying 5 stars I didn't really expect to find it. So dinner was to packets of crisps and a 750ml bottle of Red Wine which was very reasonable in price from the mini bar. Breakfast was a buffet and was excellent (included in the Tariff) wide variety of food, don’t expect an American breakfast, you're in an Arabic Country. Check was at 12 noon which was great because it allowed us to walk around the town and see the sights and then return to freshen up before checking out and travelling on to the Dead Sea. We stayed in an upstairs room on the 4th floor overlooking the side street. Internet was free and good reception. The main attractions were all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Upstairs on the side street was away from the noise coming from the main street gathering around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonysTours_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a 3 week trip around Jordan. It was everything we could ask for. The location is great. It was very convenient to drive to -- I did not need to drive much through the crazy urban Jordan traffic. They have a parking lot across an alley from the hotel, but I was able to park in front of the hotel with no problem. It was a short walk to St. George's church, the Archaeological parks and all of the other sites. The Church of the Apostles is a bit of a walk - maybe a little over a kilometer. The hotel was great - spacious rooms, very clean, very quiet, wi-fi worked great, good breakfast in a nice, large room with a lot of natural light. The staff could not have been more helpful. They also have a book exchange. The hotel was also a great value. Madaba is closer to Queen Alia airport than Amman, so this would also be a good choice for a night before going to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanS_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here last year on the first two days of our tour around Jordan. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and very well run. Rooms are large and well furnished and the staff are only two happy to help with any onward plans you need to make. Breakfast was simple but tasty and it sets you up nicely for the day ahead. Having visited Amman during our trip then I would suggest you would be better based in Madaba (closer to the airport) and this hotel is a great value option.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the chaotic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and good, modern standard (no luxury but very good for the price). Clean and tidy bathrooms. Our room had a balcony, which was also nice (although there were no furniture on it). We arrived a little late in the evening, went to the hotel restaurant, and were surprised that the staff could get us some very decent food despite the time of day. The hotel is very close to the main sites in the area (e.g., St George church with the mosaic map of the Holy Land, which is in the city of Madaba; and if you have a car it's also not that far from Mount Nebo and the Dead Sea). The breakfast was more or less the same as in similar hotels in Jordan; it was okay, but we would have wished to have more fresh fruit. Fresh orange juice instead of the ready-made one would also be an extra plus. However, all in all, our impression was very positive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexBSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The people were very nice and we were surpriced about the quality of the hotel that was great!!!for a such cheap hotel we were not expecting so much and the hotel has also free wi fi in the all structure!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italiana1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madaba
0.2 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 10 in Madaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#8 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Ayola Hotel
Queen Ayola Hotel
#5 of 10 in Madaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
18.1 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic City Hotel

Property: Mosaic City Hotel
Address: Yarmouk St | PO Box 962, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosaic City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mosaic City Hotel is an intimate hotel that makes you feel right at home. The hotel has 50 rooms and is located in the very heart of Madaba, within short walking distance from the Church of St. George which houses the famous mosaic map of the Holy Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mosaic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic City Madaba
Hotel Mosaic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing