We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab u lous”
Review of Mosaic City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mosaic City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, kit-kats in the mini bar, excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly family who run it, ample parking, close to town centre and mosaics. What more could you ask for 55JD a night?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelpurchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 718 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a difference family-ownership/engagement makes! This place is certainly nothing special, so cannot get my five stars, but it still has all the things that matter - at least to us. Perfect location, both within the town for the antiquities; and in Jordan - either to avoid Amman for North Jordan/Dead Sea, or to be handy for the airport. Friendly, knowledgeable, committed staff. Plain, clean, quiet rooms. Cheap minibar. Free wireless. Silly room-rate. What more can you ask? (Well maybe fruit and better juice at breakfast!)
.
And don't underestimate Madaba. It's not just A-One-Mosaic-City! Check out the mosaics in the other churches and the arch park. Go up the tower and explore the crypt at the John the Baptist church. Walk around and enjoy some nicely restored Ottoman houses. Eat like everyone else does, at Haret Jdoudna.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our travel group chanced on this wonderful hotel in the heart of Madaba. New, clean, modern, GREAT beds and delicious breakfast. A real bargain for the price and so close to the mosaic treasures! A wonderful bakery directly across the street, excellent restaurants only a short walk away - the only thing missing was a refreshing pool. The staff guided us to some of the best shopping in the city including where to buy some of the best mosaics. You won't be sorry with this one!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

For the price this is an excellent hotel. The staff are welcoming and helpful, the room was spotless and very comfortable and the breakfast was good. We stayed in better hotels during our trip, 5 star, but this was really good for the money and I would thoroughly recommend it.
Location wise it is also good with just a short walk to St George church and the mosaic floor.
Oh and there was ample parking available.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A real gem of a hotel. The staff are so welcoming and provided lots of information on arrival about where to go and best places to eat. The room was really comfortable and spacious with the added bous of a walk in shower rather than the bath/shower we had elsewhere. They were especially helpful with contacting the third company for a car battery replacement. We used this hotel not only for Madaba but also to go to the dead sea and Mount Nebo. It was our last stop in Jordan and the hotel is really convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19 which was very quiet. We had a low signal for wifi access in the main part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent hotel, newly furnished and has free wifi in the rooms. Some rooms have terraces too.
The only thing I was slightly disappointed by was the breakfast, the selection was not very good compared to the other two hotels I stayed at in Jordan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianoflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Top of everything was the excellent communication skills of the staff. They were perfect at responding to all my emails with questions/ room changes etc in good time and with full understanding. I really couldnt fault anything with this hotel other than there could be more fruit on offer at breakfast.
Well done and hope I can stay with Mosaic again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlycomputers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mariam Hotel
Mariam Hotel
#2 of 12 in Madaba
837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salome Hotel
Salome Hotel
#4 of 12 in Madaba
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Madaba
Grand Hotel Madaba
#7 of 12 in Madaba
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#5 of 12 in Madaba
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moab Land Hotel
Moab Land Hotel
#3 of 12 in Madaba
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madaba 1880 Hotel
Madaba 1880 Hotel
#11 of 12 in Madaba
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosaic City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic City Hotel

Address: Yarmouk St | PO Box 962, Madaba 17110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Madaba Governorate > Madaba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Madaba
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mosaic City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mosaic City Hotel is an intimate hotel that makes you feel right at home. The hotel has 50 rooms and is located in the very heart of Madaba, within short walking distance from the Church of St. George which houses the famous mosaic map of the Holy Land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mosaic City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic City Madaba
Hotel Mosaic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing