We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beirut”

Lebanese House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Jerash
Price range: $15 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The ruins of the Greco -Roman city of GERASA are located in Jerash which is one of the largest and well preserved sites of Roman architecture in the world outside of Italy. We are proudly located in this ancient city that bursts with history, we have almost become a historical monument amongst the ancient ruins. No one can mention Jerash without thinking "Um Khalil" they are intertwined!
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beirut”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

, i think that lebanese house restaurant is a peace of culture taken from Lebanon to jerash the food is delicious , the atmosphere is good , the place is wonderful .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eliashawko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    81
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a sumptuous repast”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

A great location to rest, relax and have lunch after touring Jerash. We still talk about the succulent roast chicken we enjoyed that day. So stuffed after the foul, hummus, chicken, tabouleh and bread. We will definitely stop here again when we bring our friends on tour to Jerash.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good food - nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Enjoyed a late lunch here with a selection of hot & cold mezza (fattoush, hummus, shankleesh, samosas, etc) and a couple of main plates shared between three people. The wait staff was attentive and very helpful with suggestions while ordering. Great food and overall positive experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarae23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“looking forward to eating all that good stuff again”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

the best food ever home cooked meals at reasonable price.
you get lots and lots of food, all fresh
i will always go back whenever visiting jordan. will make the trip from amman to jerash

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam59562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sweet surprise”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

After afternoon of walking round downtown Jerash, came across this place. Grand entrance, interesting knick-knacks to look at, bright white table clothes we felt a little under dressed. The staff made us feel very welcome and prices surprised us (most reasonable). Had simple food - lamb kofta and other meats, divine salad and another side, was great. We were given complimentary Jordanian dessert too. Lovely :)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EttaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese House Restaurant also viewed

Jerash, Jerash Governorate
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
 
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
 
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
Jerash, Jerash Governorate
 

Been to Lebanese House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing