We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 7 Stars Service”
Review of Cafe Margaux

Cafe Margaux
Ranked #36 of 872 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $71
Description: Located towards the west of the hotel, Café Margaux is a stylish café that has a fashionable approach to café classics presented creatively in its interior décor and lush terrace. The menu features seasonal ingredients with mouth-watering flavourful French dishes and daily specials with fabulous tastes to mark your dining experience. It’s the perfect place for an afternoon tea complimented with freshly baked pastries and desserts or for a late night evening glass of French wine and cheese. The restaurant also serves a daily rich International breakfast buffet.
Restaurant details
Description: Located towards the west of the hotel, Café Margaux is a stylish café that has a fashionable approach to café classics presented creatively in its interior décor and lush terrace. The menu features seasonal ingredients with mouth-watering flavourful French dishes and daily specials with fabulous tastes to mark your dining experience. It’s the perfect place for an afternoon tea complimented with freshly baked pastries and desserts or for a late night evening glass of French wine and cheese. The restaurant also serves a daily rich International breakfast buffet.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoy a nice atmosphere with good food at Margaux , but above all the friendly courteous Ibrahim elevated the 5 stars experience to a 7 stars, don’t miss it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 440adim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

We dined at Margeaux because its sister restaurant was only serving buffet, but we were not disappointed. It is a French themed restaurant but with a Jordanian flavour. I can recommend the fish dishes - beautifully cooked and seasoned. Our waiter, Ibrahim, was brilliant. he was very friendly, charming and efficient and we couldn't recommend the restaurant more highly.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kittygangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Everything was good but the service, superb! Thanks to Ibrahim for the special attendance, your kind style will provide you success and fortune! We wish you all the luck is possible .. Luca and Erica

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank LucaVertova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I had dinner today with my friends... Very delicious food especially the beef noodle salad and awesome service from our waiter Ibrahim... I recommend you to go and eat there... Very classy restaurant with professional service just go and ask for Ibrahim.
Thanks Cafe Margaux

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Muna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The food was delicious. The staff was very friendly. We were served by Ibrahim, a very nice and polite gentleman.
Great experience overall

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mariek626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Margaux also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Cafe Margaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing