We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but a treat”
Review of Tannoureen

Tannoureen
Ranked #28 of 650 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
worcstershire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but a treat”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just turned up on a Tuesday but it was jammed. We were invited to wait for half an hour, which we did, and were then seated. The food was high quality and the service what you would expect from a restaurant of this class, located in a wealthy suburb.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gailsheridan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    53
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great food and a wonderful garden to eat in”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Tannoureen is an upmarket Lebanese restaurant. The food and the service are both excellent. I was with a group of eight and seated outside in the evening was a really good experience. Well woth trying

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dog63green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cousin”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent Lebanese cousin and the service is very good. On weekends in it always better to make reservations. If you like fish try "sultan ibrahim" with wine or Arak

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice, romantic, business, not suitable for families”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, and service was nice
All staff is serving well, but no good English ...
Price is high if compared to good restaurants like WARD
We were 4 sitting for dinner, and our invoice was about 170 JD

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,tx
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Want for dinner with friends , had good time food was very good , and we had good service , I will go again , kebab and sush kebab where really good , excel ant kaebeh , I believe prices where a little high, over all good restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tannoureen also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Tannoureen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing