We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese cousin”
Review of Tannoureen

Tannoureen
Ranked #26 of 647 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cousin”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent Lebanese cousin and the service is very good. On weekends in it always better to make reservations. If you like fish try "sultan ibrahim" with wine or Arak

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbbassiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    11
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice, romantic, business, not suitable for families”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, and service was nice
All staff is serving well, but no good English ...
Price is high if compared to good restaurants like WARD
We were 4 sitting for dinner, and our invoice was about 170 JD

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,tx
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Want for dinner with friends , had good time food was very good , and we had good service , I will go again , kebab and sush kebab where really good , excel ant kaebeh , I believe prices where a little high, over all good restaurant

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hjoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lebanese food in Amman at its best. My first experience of some new tastes, and an experience to savour. Outstanding service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Galaxyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have eaten at the Tanoureen several times while on business in Amman and on each occasion have eaten well and been well treated. The found food and the staff were very efficient. To start we had a mix of hot and cold appetizers and a mix barbecue which was first rate.
For me the only down side was the sheesha smoke from all the pipes which was unpleasant as a non-smoker. However, I would certainly recommend the restaurant as a good place to eat Lebanese food when in Amman.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tannoureen also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Tannoureen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing