We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fulfilling, never disappointing! 2nd Stop-over”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #435 of 618 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Always fulfilling, never disappointing! 2nd Stop-over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Being a muslim born in the United Kingdom, i never get a chance to have TGI Fridays.. so whenever im always travelling to the middle east (muslim countries) i always ensure that i have a stop over at TGI Fridays!! I ordered a beef burger with fries, coleslaw and coke. As always i could not finish my meal despite being a big eater. The portions are huge and the service are always great.. the music was slightly loud. This was my second time having TGI after eating in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank akhiabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    11
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

i used to love this place and enjoy its food a lot, although it's always been greasy and huge in portion size, but it used to be so good..
went there last month and was very disappointed! ordered a couple of appetizers, a chicken sandwich and my husband had a steak. nothing was good enough.. it's either tasteless or burnt. and we ended up paying a huge bill for bad food..
sad to say that it's off the favorite restaurants list for me..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible compared to the UK and even good standards.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Unfortunately I used to be a huge fan of TGI when I was living abroad. But in Amman I think the whole concept was adopted wrong.

Different Menu, Expensive sloppy food and bad service.

The ribs I had were just full of fat, and tasted very very bad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodExpert90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If the US TGI Friday mgmt visit Taj Malls outlet, they will close it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

horrible service, we were 4 adults and 4 children, ordered the cowboy sandwich, well i got my order the last one on the table, the waiter discovered it was missing something, went back then gave it to me and it was cut into two half's (he thought I was a child) and I said i need a whole one, he came back from the second door with a eye opening plate, but when I grabbed it to eat , guess what, the second half fell off the sandwich and it was cold from going back and forth, this when I called the manager , who did nothing , I canceled the order of course and he said that we will get a new one if I wait 10 more minutes (everyone had finished their plate at this time) and yes he did not even tell me it is for free I would have paid for it

So thank you TGI for ruining my meal and I had to settle for fries instead (they did charge me for the pepsi though.

of course if this was in the US of if there is a decent management I would be a happy customer and not writing this

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fadi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
261 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I like about Friday's restaurant the fact that it cares about keeping the quality of the food and services.The ambiance is nice and and relaxing and the service very good and efficient.
If you want to eat something different from other restaurants in Amman this is a place to go.
They serve very good seafood, tasty salads ,excellent steaks and the shakes are great.
It is located on the ground floor of City Mall in Amman.
Every time I went to this restaurant it was very clean.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mihaela11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing