We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”
Review of Reem albawadi

Reem albawadi
Ranked #31 of 650 Restaurants in Amman
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A restaurant of great oriental atmosphere that is recommended for tourists and families. food is really nice and prices are reasonable. The service is good, and it is better to go there during the week and not on week ends when it is crowded.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nour2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    128
    36
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family oriented place”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It is a very nice place for families. The traditional look of the tents, mainly during summer time, the big tables, and the general oriental atmosphere are nice things to see by those who are visiting Jordan for the first time.

Try to shine your shoes while you are enjoying your meal. It is a convenient service that is available upon request.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Aref A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thanks”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is very good restaurant but I go there only when I've extra money to spend otherwise I go to tawaheen Elhawa

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mansurmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Impressive Jordanian restaurant”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The restaurant was our group’s introduction to a Jordanian dinner. Food was very attractively presented and tasted great. We were served an assortment of vegetarian starters and then various meats. Overall an interesting experience although I did feel uncomfortable about the volume of food presented and left at the end.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Mergentheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“terrific”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

On our last night in Amman we had dinner here. It is terrific. The food is delicious and it is too much. A normal person cannot eat all. We had 10 different meze's and then the kebabs. I had to pass the dessert but the Turkish coffee was very good as well. The only think I didn't like is the place don't serve alcohol. But in an Arabic country is very normal. Fakhr El-Din serves alcohol.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reem albawadi also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Reem albawadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing